News from Partners:

6 habits that harm from too exaggerated

Bad habits are usually always help us. Well, are not born, they scratch. They "grow" as a reaction to something or irritable, or to any stress. Therefore, it is not necessary for it myself too blame.

Crunching his knuckles

It's funny, but about the habit of crunching his knuckles were as much controversy as about the usefulness or harm eggs or palm oil. At first glance, it's bad - when one crunches with your fingers, it contributes to a sharp decrease in pressure in the fluid interarticular, because of what the loud burst of gas bubbles, which has in its composition. The joints are slowly but surely damaged. Interestingly, none of the leaders of science have not gathered enough convincing evidence about the dangers of this habit.

Scientists from Philadelphia convincingly proved that actually crunching his knuckles even useful, because joints become more flexible and agile. But it is a sign of nervousness and lack of culture (or is no longer considered?).

There are chocolate

Thoughts about calories forced to give up this pleasure. But this rule only works if we are talking about instant coffee and milk chocolate.

In fact, organic coffee and bitter chocolate and dark - useful products. They have a lot of antioxidants, they strengthen the nervous system and easily heal from depression. The mite introduced and fine drinks in the prevention of cardiovascular diseases. American experts commissioned by the Office of the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to develop and validate the standards of consumption of coffee. They demonstrated that several standard coffee beverage cups (not more 5) reduces the risk of cardiovascular disease and diabetes mellitus type 2.

To gossip

Let's be honest: the news of the failure of others increases self-esteem. By the way, there is a scientific definition of the word "rumor" that psychologists have come up with: unauthorized judgments about people not present in the moment.

Experts from the British Psychological community proved that gossip helps to establish personal contacts, as well as we are afraid to be the subject of idle speculation, it motivates self-improvement.

Transmission of information helps to relax, relieve stress and even cure depression. In addition, people generally tend to value judgments - a professor of evolutionary anthropology at Oxford Robin notes that it is a boost to the subsequent evolution of the human brain.

Sitting in social networks

Traditionally, employers and doctors do not approve craze social networks. The first - because it distracts from the work, the second - because it causes addiction, depression and other mental disorders.

In fact, according to employees of the American Research Center Pew Research Center, regular users of social networks are not subject to severe stress, on the contrary - they have lower levels of stress levels than those who do not use social networks. They have more friends, they are more likely to trust people, and are more active at work.
In general, after a visit to the internet improves mood, as well as productivity.

Awareness of what is happening around and the opportunity to share their own news positively affect the mental health and give a sense of belonging to society. The stimulating performance.

bite nails

25-30% of the world population bite their nails, and are beginning to do this with 4-6 years. Interestingly, dogs, cats, monkeys, and even birds, too biting front paws grasping a piece of nail. This led the researchers to suggest that the habit has got a man in the process of evolution.

It is believed that a nail-biting - indeed complacency and a way to stabilize the emotions. Some psychologists explain this by saying that in the end, the habit becomes a kind of psychological drug.

To drink coffee

There are those who drink coffee literally liters, especially in the morning, when he comes to the workplace.

However, I must say that scientists are still arguing about how useful or harmful to the drink. On the one hand, it is proved that we bracing coffee, so it is indispensable in the morning, on the other hand, it is our skin dries, dehydrating body. What it is certainly very harmful effect on our appearance.

Some scientists argue that coffee contributes to the rapid aging, others - insist that it also brings us in a positive frame of mind, acting as a power engineer. In general, about the debate of opponents and supporters of coffee you can read a lot of different articles and materials. One thing is certain: many of us simply can not do without it.

Hence the conclusion: simply reduce the number of cups, drinks per day, and drink the drink and more. To your health!

Well, the last habit bonus - seventh. Smoking. Say you right - throw this work of destruction. Its harm is certainly not at all exaggerated. And the smell that comes from the mouth of smoking woman - well, you already have a good understanding.

DELFI

Новости партнеров:

6 привычек, вред от которых слишком уж преувеличен

Дурные привычки, как правило, всегда нам помогают. Ну не рождаются же они на пустом месте. Они "вырастают" как реакция на что-то или раздражительное, или же на какой-либо стресс. Поэтому не стоит себя за это слишком ругать.

Хрустеть костяшками пальцев

Забавно, но про привычку хрустеть костяшками пальцев было столько же споров, как по поводу полезности или вреда яиц или пальмового масла. На первый взгляд, это вредно — когда человек хрустит пальцами, он способствует резкому уменьшению давления в межсуставной жидкости, из-за чего громко лопаются пузырьки газа, который есть в ее составе. Суставы медленно, но верно повреждаются. Что интересно, никто из деятелей науки так и не собрал достаточно убедительных свидетельств о вреде этой привычки.

Ученые из Филадельфии аргументировано доказали, что на самом деле хрустеть костяшками пальцев даже полезно, так как суставы становятся более гибкими и подвижными. А ведь это считается признаком нервозности и некультурности (или уже не считается?).

Есть шоколад

Мысли о калориях заставляют отказаться от этого удовольствия. Но это правило работает, только если мы говорим о растворимом кофе и молочном шоколаде.

На самом деле, натуральный кофе и горький и темный шоколад — полезные продукты. В них много антиоксидантов, они укрепляют нервную систему и запросто излечат от депрессии. Свою лепту благородные напитки внесли и в профилактику сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний. Американские эксперты по заказу Управления по контролю за качеством пищевых продуктов и лекарственных препаратов (FDA) разработали и обосновали нормативы потребления кофе. Они доказали, что несколько стандартных кофейных чашек напитка (не более 5) снижают риск сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний и сахарного диабета 2 типа.

Сплетничать

Будем честны: известия о чужих неуспехах повышают самооценку. Кстати, есть научное определение слова "сплетня", которые придумали психологи: несанкционированные суждения о людях, не присутствующих в данный момент.

Специалисты из Британского психологического сообщества доказали, что сплетни помогают налаживать личные контакты, а так как мы сами боимся стать объектом досужих размышлений, это мотивирует самосовершенствоваться.

Передача информации помогает успокоиться, снять стресс и даже вылечить депрессию. Кроме того, люди вообще склонны к оценочным суждениям — профессор эволюционной антропологии из Оксфорда Робин отмечает, что это некий толчок к последующей эволюции человеческого мозга.

Сидеть в соцсетях

Традиционно работодатели и врачи не одобряют увлечение соцсетями. Первые — потому что отвлекает от работы, вторые — потому что вызывает зависимость, депрессию и другие психические расстройства.

На самом деле, по мнению сотрудников американского исследовательского центра Pew Research Center, постоянные пользователи соцсетей не подвержены сильному стрессу, напротив — у них более низкие показатели уровня стресса по сравнению с теми, кто вообще не пользуется соцсетями. У них больше друзей, они больше доверяют людям и более активны на работе.
И вообще, после посещения интернета настроение улучшается, как и производительность труда.

Информированность о том, что случается вокруг, и возможность поделиться собственными новостями положительно влияют на психическое здоровье и дарят чувство принадлежности к обществу. Чем стимулируют работоспособность.

Грызть ногти

25–30% населения Земли грызут ногти, причем начинают заниматься этим с 4-6 лет. Интересно, что собаки, кошки, обезьяны и даже птицы тоже обкусывают передние лапы, захватывая кусочек ногтя. Этот факт заставил исследователей предположить, что привычка досталась человеку в процессе эволюции.

Считается, что привычка грызть ногти — по сути самоуспокоение и способ стабилизировать эмоции. Некоторые психологи объясняют это тем, что в конце концов, привычка становится неким психологическим наркотиком.

Пить кофе

Есть те, кто пьет кофе буквально литрами, особенно с утра, когда приезжает на рабочее место.

Однако надо сказать, что ученые, до сих пор спорят о том насколько полезен или вреден этот напиток. С одной стороны, доказано, что кофе нас бодрит, поэтому по утрам он незаменим, а с другой стороны, он же сушит нашу кожу, обезвоживая организм. Что, безусловно, крайне вредно отражается на нашей внешности.

Одни ученые доказывают, что кофе способствует быстрому старению, другие — уверяют, что оно же приводит нас в позитивное расположение духа, действуя как энергетик. В общем, про споры противников и приверженцев кофе можно прочесть очень много различных статей и материалов. Одно несомненно: многие из нас никак не могут без него обойтись.

Отсюда вывод: просто сократите количество кружек, выпиваемых за день, и пейте этот напиток и дальше. На здоровье!

Ну и последняя привычка, бонусом — седьмая. Курение. Скажем вам прямо — бросайте это пагубное дело. Ее вред уж точно нисколько не преувеличен. А запах, который исходит изо рта курящей женщины — ну вы и так хорошо представляете.

DELFI