News from Partners:

Deodorants and antiperspirants: how to choose the appropriate means

Saving clothes from stains and nerves from the test: choose an antiperspirant with the help of an expert.

All human beings, without exception, are sweating, but somehow the use of antiperspirants questions fall into the area of ​​taboo "gray" themes. We can discuss a much more intimate depth of wrinkles but shy to talk about what means to save the armpits from wet spots? We fill the gaps in these delicate matters with the help of the director of the International Laboratory Didier Garnier deodorants Ganebena.

1. Antiperspirant or deodorant?

The reason for the meeting with Didier: a new series of Garnier Neo with a special spray that creates a soft cloud means. Until released 4 flavor, fragrance free version - the work, the brand promises to launch it very soon. Although the vast majority prefers flavored version of statistics.

Remember the basics of the basics: antiperspirants are struggling with sweat and odor, deodorants only mask the odor. But while they still continue to buy, "Ironically, deodorants market is still quite extensive - says Didier Ganeben. - In Russia, for example, male audience loves it deodorants, and women are more demanding on the Protection and antiperspirants are choosing more often. "

In principle, this extraordinary fact explains why the summer in the subway is so difficult to coexist with men.

While one of the constituents of the formula deodorants - alcohol, and it is known to have antibacterial activity. And it gives you the opportunity not too conscientious producers to talk about that and deodorants are fighting then. Still, the efficiency is low, and to protect in this case it is better not count. And deodorants often applied to the whole body, oblivious to the fact that alcohol is very dry skin.

2. Aluminum salts are harmful?

"This is by far the only safe ingredient that is guaranteed to work in antiperspirants - utverzhaet Didier Ganeben. - It does not block time completely, because it is hardly possible with the help of cosmetic products, that is, you will still sweat, but not so intense. If we imagine an open pore sweat gland, aluminum salts are concentrated around pore openings and slightly decrease its diameter. In recent years, there were attempts to develop alternative components, but given the lack of scientific basis and the security checks, I would not recommend to experiment. aluminum salts, at least checked. "

3. How do the "long-playing" means?

Citrus deodorant Weleda; antiperspirant cream Kiehl's; roll-on deodorant-antiperspirant Vichy 48 hours; Ball antiperspirant Biotherm Deo Pure; deodorant with sage and mint Dr. Hauschka; deodorant with essential oils and soda Lush Teo

In fact, when using antiperspirant constant pore size is reduced even with a minimum concentration of aluminum salts (that used in conventional vehicles). Therefore, more appropriate to say that it is a kind of cumulative effect, which give all antiperspirants. "On average, conventional antiperspirant action on the skin thus prepared is enough for about 48 hours, then return to the same pore size, and we begin to sweat with the same intensity - Didier says. - But this effect does not arise from a single application. "

4. Spray, cream or stick?

The formulas of these funds do not differ, so we need only choose based on ease of use. Ball and version cream applied in a single layer, but even in this case, the layer can be quite dense. Sprays also in theory designed to maximize the application of thin, but for this they need to be used quickly and efficiently.

5. How to make so that the clothes do not get dirty?

Black tops are gray, white - yellow. How to avoid this prospect? "Pot mixed with components means can indeed give such an undesired effect, - said Didier, - in this case it is important to apply the minimum amount of antiperspirant. Work he will, and so, more in this example does not mean better. A second possible reason for the appearance of spots - alcohol. With this all even easier: Apply the product on dry skin and wait for complete drying. This is a common problem, so we used Neo formula special dry esters that dry instantly ".

The trick associated with long lasting effect: Use antiperspirant every day for a week. And then use the fact that the pores have narrowed: apply it preventively in the evenings, but not after the morning shower. Act it will continue, and the clothes will definitely be safe.

6. With or without perfume, which is better?

In the matter of the choice of flavor deodorant play an important role stereotypes. Approximately half of these funds active wearer thinks, for example, a deodorant can and should be replaced by spirits (because both smells, and why pay twice). On the male audience as we do, and in Europe influenced Axe promotional videos, and it marks our expert: "Men often applied deodorant exactly as shown on television all over the body, sometimes even forgetting about the armpits."

Taking this opportunity, we want to say: guys, this does not work, the angels do not arrive, the girl in the elevator did not pounce.

7. Are there any alternatives?

Aluminium salts in recent years trying to replace zinc and zirconium salts: these components are approximately on the same principle, but in contrast to the first not fully explored, so means to study the compositions addiction. "Natural" alternative to antiperspirants - crystals or alum: it really is potassium sulfate and alumina, close relatives of the very salt. There are weaker, so they are usually all the same mark as deodorants. In the commonly used alternatives have also soda and starch absorbing sweat, and essential oils which act as preservatives and perfumes simultaneously. To use from time to time they are quite fit (for example, in the gym, where sweat, on the contrary, necessarily), but they are quite weak for effective daily protection.

Lady Mail.Ru

Новости партнеров:

Дезодоранты и антиперспиранты: как выбрать подходящее средство

Спасаем одежду от пятен, а нервы от испытания: выбираем антиперспирант с помощью эксперта.

Все люди без исключения потеют, но почему-то вопросы использования антиперспирантов попадают в «серую» зону табуированных тем. Мы можем обсуждать куда более интимную глубину морщин, но стесняемся поговорить о том, какими средствами спасти подмышки от мокрых пятен? Восполняем пробелы в этих тонких вопросах с помощью директора международной лаборатории дезодорантов Garnier Дидье Ганебьена.

1. Антиперспиранты или дезодоранты?

Повод для встречи с Дидье: новая серия Garnier Нео со специальным распылителем, который создает мягкое облачко средства. Пока выпущено 4 аромата, версия без отдушек — в работе, марка обещает запустить ее совсем скоро. Хотя по статистике абсолютное большинство предпочитает именно ароматизированные версии.

Вспоминаем основы основ: антиперспиранты борются с потом и запахом, дезодоранты только маскируют неприятный запах. Но при этом их по-прежнему продолжают покупать: «Как ни странно, рынок дезодорантов все еще довольно обширен, — утверждает Дидье Ганебьен. — В России, например, мужская аудитория больше любит именно дезодоранты, а женщины более требовательны к защите и чаще выбирают антиперспиранты».

В принципе этот необыкновенный факт объясняет, почему летом в метро так сложно сосуществовать именно с мужчинами.

Хотя одна из составных частей формулы дезодорантов — спирт, а он, как известно, обладает антибактериальным действием. И это дает возможность не слишком добросовестным производителям говорить о том, что и дезодоранты борются с потом. Но все-таки его эффективность мала, и на защиту в этом случае лучше не рассчитывать. И еще дезодоранты часто наносят на все тело, забывая о том, что спирт очень сильно сушит кожу.

2. Соли алюминия вредны?

«Это на сегодняшний день единственный безопасный компонент, который гарантированно работает в антиперспирантах, — утвержает Дидье Ганебьен. — Он не блокирует пору полностью, потому что это вообще вряд ли возможно с помощью косметического средства, то есть вы все равно будете потеть, но не так интенсивно. Если представить себе открытую пору потовой железы, соли алюминия концентрируются вокруг отверстия поры и чуть уменьшают ее диаметр. В последние годы появлялись попытки разработать альтернативные компоненты, но с учетом отсутствия научной базы и проверок безопасности я бы не рекомендовал экспериментировать. Соли алюминия по крайней мере проверены».

3. Как работают «долгоиграющие» средства?

Цитрусовый дезодорант Weleda; кремовый антиперспирант Kiehl's; шариковый дезодорант-антиперспирант Vichy 48 часов; шариковый антиперспирант Biotherm Deo Pure; дезодорант с шалфеем и мятой Dr. Hauschka; дезодорант с эфирными маслами и содой Lush Teo

На самом деле при постоянном использовании антиперспиранта размер пор уменьшается даже с минимальной концентрацией солей алюминия (той, которую используют в обычных средствах). Поэтому скорее уместно говорить, что это своего рода накопительный эффект, который дают все антиперспиранты. «В среднем действия обычного антиперспиранта на подготовленной таким образом коже хватает примерно на 48 часов, затем поры возвращаются к прежним размерам, и мы начинаем потеть с той же интенсивностью, — говорит Дидье. — Но подобный эффект не возникает от одного применения».

4. Спрей, крем или стик?

Формулы этих средств практически не отличаются, поэтому выбирать стоит лишь исходя из удобства использования. Шариковые и кремовые версии наносятся в один слой, но даже в этом случае слой может быть достаточно плотным. Спреи же в теории создавались для максимально тонкого нанесения, но для этого их нужно использовать очень быстро и умело.

5. Как сделать так, чтобы одежда не пачкалась?

Черные топы становятся серыми, белые — желтыми. Как избежать этой перспективы? «Пот, смешанный с компонентами средства, действительно может дать такой нежелательный эффект, — говорит Дидье, — в этом случае очень важно наносить антиперспирант в минимальном количестве. Работать он будет и так, больше в этом примере не значит лучше. Вторая возможная причина появления пятен — спирт. С этим все еще проще: наносим средство на сухую кожу и ждем полного высыхания. Это распространенная проблема, поэтому в формуле Neo мы использовали специальные сухие эфиры, которые мгновенно высыхают».

Хитрость, связанная с долгоиграющим эффектом: используйте антиперспирант каждый день в течение недели. А затем пользуйтесь тем, что поры уже сужены: наносите его профилактически по вечерам, но не после утреннего душа. Действовать он будет и дальше, а одежда точно будет в безопасности.

6. С отдушкой или без, что лучше?

В вопросе выбора аромата дезодоранта большую роль играют стереотипы. Примерно половина активных пользовательниц этих средств считает, например, что дезодорантом можно и нужно заменять духи (потому что и то и другое пахнет, и зачем же платить дважды). На мужскую аудиторию же и у нас, и в Европе повлияли рекламные ролики Axe, и это отмечает наш эксперт: «Мужчины часто наносят дезодорант именно так, как показывали по телевизору, по всему телу, зачастую даже забывая про подмышки».

Пользуясь случаем, хотим сказать: парни, это так не работает, ангелы не прилетят, девушки в лифте не набросятся.

7. А есть ли альтернативы?

Соли алюминия в последние годы пробуют заменять солями цинка и циркония: эти компоненты действуют примерно по тому же принципу, но в отличие от первых не до конца исследованы, поэтому изучайте составы средств с пристрастием. «Натуральная» альтернатива антиперспирантам — кристаллы или квасцы: на самом деле это сульфаты калия и алюминия, близкие родственники тех самых солей. Действуют слабее, поэтому обычно их все-таки маркируют как дезодоранты. В списке часто используемых альтернатив также есть сода и крахмал, впитывающие пот, и эфирные масла, которые играют роль антисептиков и отдушек одновременно. Для использования время от времени они вполне подходят (например, в спортивном зале, где потеть, наоборот, обязательно), но для эффективной ежедневной защиты они слабоваты.

Леди Mail.Ru