News from Partners:

Sun protection: 7 things that you doubted

Answering questions about the protection of the skin from the sun, which still somehow remained unclear.

Icon "clear" in weather forecast - a sign that it is time to strengthen the protection of the skin from UV light. If you still have any questions on this matter, we are pleased to answer them.

1. Can I use a cream with an SPF as a day?

As a rule, sunscreens have additional functions: hydration, nutrition, matting. And in the formulas - antioxidants and vitamins. So you can not go wrong if the spring and summer, replace your usual day cream on cream with SPF. However, it has to spend time and money to find the product that will suit your skin in all respects, including texture. "In fact, no matter how you apply the product with SPF - on top of the usual cream or as a standalone tool, - says manager of training Clinique Elena Grishechkina. - But if the skin is severely dehydrated or it has the signs of aging, it's Skin cream should not be neglected. "


Toning care against age spots SPF 50 and moisturizing fluid for activating sunburn SPF 50, all Ideal Soleil Vichy; Antioxidant emulsion Drops of Youth SPF 20, The Body Shop.

2. Sunscreen is better to apply make-up or on top of it?

The most logical sequence, of course, "moisturizing - cream with SPF - makeup." But if for some reason the order had to be changed (for example, forget about sun protection, while flush concealer, blush tonalnik and there is no time), do not worry, on the protective function of the order of application is not affected. The main thing that means with SPF fluid has a light texture and not to smear makeup. "Apply for solar control 20-30 minutes before going outdoors in such an amount as to form a thin film on the skin. And then, as usual, is updated every couple of hours "- advises Elena Grishechkina.

3. Is it really necessary sun protection Darkie who never burn?

Fortunately, the man is such that his skin is by nature has a natural level of an SPF, which provides partial protection from ultraviolet radiation. But this protection is different depending on phototype and the amount of protective pigment - melanin, which is produced by the sun in the lower layers of the epidermis. Total recovered 6 phototypes, and representatives 4-, 5- and 6-th really tan without burning.


sunscreens
creams: Cellular Collagen Boosting Cream SPF 15, Excellance Moscow; Eclipse SPF 50, is Clinical; M Ceutic SPF 50, Thalgo; Cell Shock White SPF 50, Swiss Line; Day Cream SPF 20, Retinol.

First of all, this lucky addressed to Natalya Medvedeva, a dermatologist and a medical expert brand La Roche-Posay: «Although burns and redness of the owners of dark skin will not get any, to protect it from harmful UV rays is necessary. Firstly, the reactions that occur in the skin by ultraviolet light, are a major cause of wrinkles and other signs of age (age spots, dilated blood vessels). Secondly, sunlight can provoke the formation of malignant tumors of the skin. And, third, they reduce the immunity not only the skin but also the whole organism. SPF 4 »- means with SPF 6, and in regions with high insolation suited to protect the skin representatives 30-50-of phototypes.

4. Is it true that the oils of some plants act as sunscreens?

It is true. Natural vegetable oils do have sunscreen effect, but should not deceive ourselves: the protection factor is low and can not compete with cosmetic means of protection. "The study farmakognozistov, the level of protection from the sun of olive oil with a deep greenish-yellow hue is about SPF 8, - says Natalya Medvedev. - In sesame oil - SPF 4. Coconut oil also counteracts oxidation processes occurring in the skin when exposed to UV rays, but SPF assessment of this oil is not exactly called in different studies referred to the level of up to 4 10 ».


Sunscreen Lip Balm: "Intensive protection» SPF 15, Nivea; Balm Lipstick SPF 10, Paese; Pro Triple Protection Factor Lip Balm SPF 30, Elizabeth Arden.

5. Whether powder is able to replace the SPF sunscreen?

Yes, now produce powder with a high SPF and broad spectrum protection against the rays A and B, but you need to treat it accordingly: Apply thickly that no ultraviolet ray is not leaked, and make sure that this density is maintained. Though hardly a make-up suit you in warm weather. But talking about the means with low SPF 15-20 as a full-fledged alternative to sunscreen is not necessary. Makeup with an SPF, if we consider it as an independent protection, good on a cloudy day, and then in the city. In other circumstances the best remedy to put a light texture and a high SPF as a base for makeup. A powder to use for beauty.

6. Does SPF save from pigmentation, if it is hormonal in nature?

No. Funds with an SPF, like any other ways to deal with pigmentation, only work in conjunction with the "Settings" hormones. The problem must be solved from the inside, otherwise pigment would return. This sure Julia Shcherbatova, MD, a physician and dermatologist Dermatosurgery: "The causes of hyperpigmentation often either genetic (eg, vitiligo), or hormonal. pigment formation control hormones - melanocyte, estrogen, thyroid hormones, and adrenal glands. There are times when the hormones themselves are produced in the right quantities, but the liver is unable to cope with their disposal, and hormonal increases, leading to hyperpigmentation. "


Sunscreen Spray: Face Perfect Protect SPF 50, Paese; Anti-Aging Sun Sensi SPF 50, Payot; Spray oil Virtu body Oil Body Mist SPF 30, Clinique.

In short, if you have problems with pigment - first to the endocrinologist, and only then - to the beautician. By the way, if there was a pigmentation after laser or peeling, it is a problem with hormones you already had. And that's not the "season" procedures, as is commonly believed, but in the doctor's responsibility, who appointed the procedure revealed no contraindications "- Julia Shcherbatova, MD, a physician-dermatologist, Dermatosurgery

7. Do I need cosmetics with SPF those who spend the summer in the city and not on the sea?

Required. The scheme is the same: to apply daily, updated every couple of hours. "Apply only enough of them on the face, hands and chest area. Firstly, these body parts are "on the street" all the time, and secondly, it is in these areas of the skin most of all genetically prone to the formation of pigment, "- warns Julia Shcherbatova.

Lady Mail.Ru

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Новости партнеров:

Защита от солнца: 7 вещей, в которых вы сомневались

Отвечаем на вопросы о защите кожи от солнца, которые до сих пор почему-то оставались невыясненными.

Значок «ясно» в прогнозе погоды — признак того, что пора усилить защиту кожи от ультрафиолета. Если у вас все еще остаются какие-то вопросы на этот счет, с радостью на них ответим.

1. Можно ли использовать крем с SPF в качестве дневного?

Как правило, у солнцезащитных средств есть дополнительные функции: увлажнение, питание, матирование. А в формулах — антиоксиданты и витамины. Так что вы не ошибетесь, если весной и летом замените свой обычный дневной крем на крем с SPF. Правда, придется потратить время и деньги на поиск продукта, который устроит вашу кожу по всем параметрам, включая текстуру. «На самом деле не важно, как вы будете наносить средство с SPF — поверх обычного крема или как самостоятельное средство, — говорит менеджер по обучению Clinique Елена Гришечкина. — Но если кожа сильно обезвожена или на ней есть признаки старения, то уходовым кремом пренебрегать не стоит».


Тонирующий уход против пигментных пятен SPF 50 и увлажняющий флюид активатор загара SPF 50, все Ideal Soleil Vichy; антиоксидантная эмульсия Drops of Youth SPF 20, The Body Shop.

2. Солнцезащитный крем лучше наносить под макияж или поверх него?

Самая логичная последовательность, конечно, «увлажнение — крем с SPF — макияж». Но если по каким-то причинам порядок пришлось изменить (например, забыли о солнцезащите, а смывать консилер, тональник и румяна уже нет времени), ничего страшного, на защитной функции порядок нанесения не отразится. Главное, чтобы средство с SPF обладало легкой текстурой флюида и не смазало мейкап. «Нанесите солнцезащиту за 20—30 минут до выхода на улицу в таком количестве, чтобы на коже образовалась тонкая пленка. А затем, как обычно, обновляйте каждые пару часов», — советует Елена Гришечкина.

3. Так ли уж нужна солнцезащита смуглянкам, которые никогда не обгорают?

К счастью, человек устроен так, что его кожа от природы обладает естественным уровнем SPF, который обеспечивает частичную защиту от ультрафиолета. Но эта защита бывает разной в зависимости от фототипа и количества защитного пигмента — меланина, который вырабатывается на солнце в нижних слоях эпидермиса. Всего выделяют 6 фототипов, и представители 4-, 5- и 6-го действительно загорают без ожогов.


Солнцезащитные
кремы: Cellular Collagen Boosting Cream SPF 15, Excellance Moscow; Eclipse SPF 50, is Clinical; M Ceutic SPF 50, Thalgo; Cell Shock White SPF 50, Swiss Line; Day Cream SPF 20, Retinol.

Прежде всего этим везунчикам адресованы слова Натальи Медведевой, врача-дерматолога и медицинского эксперта марки La Roche-Posay: «Хотя ожоги и покраснение обладателям смуглой кожи не грозят, защищать ее от негативного воздействия УФ-лучей обязательно. Во-первых, реакции, которые протекают в коже под воздействием ультрафиолета, являются основной причиной появления морщин и других примет возраста (пигментные пятна, расширенные сосуды). Во-вторых, солнечные лучи могут провоцировать возникновение злокачественных новообразований на коже. Ну и, в-третьих, они снижают иммунитет не только кожи, но и всего организма. Для защиты кожи представителям 4—6-го фототипов подойдут средства с SPF 30, а в регионах с повышенной инсоляцией — SPF 50».

4. Правда ли, что масла некоторых растений работают как солнцезащитные фильтры?

Правда. Натуральные растительные масла действительно обладают солнцезащитным эффектом, но обольщаться не стоит: фактор защиты невысок и не может конкурировать с косметическими защитными средствами. «По результатам исследования фармакогнозистов, уровень защиты от солнца оливкового масла с глубоким зеленовато-желтым оттенком составляет около SPF 8, — поясняет Наталья Медведева. — У кунжутного масла — SPF 4. Кокосовое масло также противодействует окислительным процессам, возникающим в коже под воздействием УФ-излучения, но оценку SPF этого масла точно не называют, в разных исследованиях упоминается уровень от 4 до 10».


Солнцезащитный бальзам для губ: «Интенсивная защита» SPF 15, Nivea; Balm Lipstick SPF 10, Paese; Pro Triple Protection Factor Lip Balm SPF 30, Elizabeth Arden.

5. Способна ли пудра с SPF заменить солнцезащитный крем?

Да, сейчас выпускают пудру с высоким SPF и широким спектром защиты от лучей A и B, но и обращаться с ней нужно соответственно: наносить густо, чтобы ни один УФ-луч не просочился, и следить, чтобы эта плотность сохранялась. Хотя вряд ли такой макияж устроит вас в теплую погоду. А вот говорить о средствах с невысоким SPF 15—20 как о полноценной альтернативе солнцезащитному крему не приходится. Макияж с SPF, если рассматривать его как самостоятельную защиту, хорош в пасмурный день, да и то в городе. При других обстоятельствах лучше нанести средство с легкой текстурой и высоким солнцезащитным фактором в качестве базы под макияж. А пудрой пользоваться для красоты.

6. Спасет ли SPF от пигментации, если она носит гормональный характер?

Нет. Средства с SPF, как любые другие способы борьбы с пигментацией, работают только в комплексе с «настройкой» гормонов. Проблему нужно решать изнутри, иначе пигмент будет возвращаться. В этом уверена Юлия Щербатова, кандидат медицинских наук, врач дерматохирург и дерматокосметолог: «Причины гиперпигментации чаще всего либо генетические (например, витилиго), либо гормональные. Образование пигмента контролируют гормоны — меланоцитстимулирующий, эстроген, гормоны щитовидной железы и надпочечников. Бывают случаи, когда сами гормоны вырабатываются в нужном количестве, но печень не справляется с их утилизацией, и гормональный фон повышается, что приводит к гиперпигментации».


Солнцезащитный спрей: для лица Perfect Protect SPF 50, Paese; антивозрастной Sun Sensi SPF 50, Payot; спрей-масло для тела Virtu Oil Body Mist SPF 30, Clinique.

Словом, если у вас проблемы с пигментом — сначала к эндокринологу, а уже затем — к косметологу. Кстати, если пигментация появилась после лазера или пилингов, значит, проблема с гормонами у вас уже была. И дело не в «сезонности» процедур, как принято считать, а в ответственности врача, который назначил процедуру, не выявив противопоказаний», – Юлия Щербатова, к.м.н., врач-дерматокосметолог, дерматохирург

7. Нужна ли косметика с SPF тем, кто проводит лето в городе, а не на море?

Обязательно. Схема все та же: наносить ежедневно, обновлять каждые пару часов. «Наносить их достаточно только на лицо, кисти рук и зону декольте. Во-первых, эти части тела находятся «на улице» постоянно, а во-вторых, именно в этих областях кожа генетически сильнее всего склонна к образованию пигмента», — предупреждает Юлия Щербатова.

Леди Mail.Ru