Home and Family

5 silly myths about negative emotions

5 silly myths about negative emotions

Fear, guilt, shame, sorrow, sadness, and, of course, anger - all these emotions are negative undeserved reputation. Many believe that it is better they do not feel at all, and if someone takes it and automatically becomes a very, very bad man. Psychologist Elena Lavrov tells why the negative feelings are useful and they should not be afraid. Myth 1: negative emotions - bad, bad Apparently, the first place in the top of the most awful emotions in the world occupy the anger and fear. The average person wants to kill all right in the morning: enraged people in the subway and bus, annoying colleagues in the office elevator. And when the evening cheer quietly drink coffee with a friend, the next will definitely sit screaming couple with a small child. How long?

By car

What if I broke a thermometer: advice that saved thousands of people from disaster!

Broken mercury thermometer - a problem that causes panic even in adults. Many people do not know how to properly collect the mercury thermometer and fragments, in order not to cause harm to themselves and their loved ones. Today, our editors will share with you the main rules that must be followed in order not to be poisoned by mercury vapors. What to do if you break a mercury thermometer Bring everyone out of the room where the thermometer broke, do not forget about pets. Take advantage of air conditioning to reduce the temperature in the room to 16-18 degrees. Tightly close the door to the room and opened all the windows.

By car

Escapism: why today's children flee from reality

The term "escapism" is derived from the English word Escape - "run away", "avoid", "break". It is an escape from reality, the search for a safe haven, which will hide from unsolved problems and nenalazhennyh relations. Refuge can become anything. Surely at least once, I found a fascinating book, you would sit behind her one day not long. Books, movies and TV shows, hobbies, religion - all these "seekers". But there is another, newly invented by mankind, but for some users being extremely dangerous - is the internet. Teens, especially younger ones, do not fully understand their internal aspirations, their fear and suppress. And if you give vent to desire, we often stumble upon rejection and opposition from others.

By car

5 rules of a successful hostess

The sad truth is that the household chores always much more than the time for their performance. Figuring out how to optimize the business to spend a minimum of vitality to life. Rule 1: make a list of cases Analysis urgent tasks take much less power than a senseless fuss. Rule 2: facilitate yourself household chores in the kitchen The ability to spend time in the kitchen efficiently - one of the keys to success. A rich range of modern kitchen appliances helps to save time. Firstly, it is possible to perform multiple processes in parallel. Secondly, the modern miracle devices are able to prepare meals much faster. Rule 3: use tools that save time on the most advanced care arrives multivarka housewives. Minimum concerns - laid the ingredients and is free for other feats!

By car

On vacation with cat or dog: you need to know

In the holiday season, many pet owners are facing a choice: to leave a pet in a Zoo hotels, with relatives or take with you. In this article we will look at the latest version of both the main and tell you what you need for a good trip. If you are going with a dog or cat abroad rather than to the country or to the village to the grandmother, then in Australia, for example, will leave your pet upon arrival in the quarantine zone for up to 2 months! Similarly, it will be with animals arriving in New Zealand, Ireland, as well as on the island of Cyprus and Malta. In Cuba and Taiwan quarantine lasts 14 weeks in Singapore - 1 month, and in Thailand - 1 week. You also need to take into account that quarantine content is not free.

By car

37 factors that steal our joy of life

Writer and psychologist Sarah Hansen believes that the misfortune has many shades. She found 50 - these are the factors that always affect us negatively. We give you 37 main factors. Check them out and Sarah's article. It's simple and clear, but for some reason in our daily struggle, we so easily forget. You always worried Worry - it's like a rocking chair, which is frantically moving but going nowhere. You just can not control their actions. Relax and concentrate. Tranquility will help you make the right decision. In the end, very true words of the famous song: "Do not worry, be happy".

Дом, Семья

5 глупых мифов о негативных эмоциях

5 глупых мифов о негативных эмоциях

Страх, вина, стыд, печаль, грусть и, конечно, злость — все эти эмоции имеют незаслуженную репутацию негативных. Многие считают, что лучше их не испытывать вообще, а если кто-то их и проявляет, автоматически становится очень, очень плохим человеком. Психолог Елена Лаврова рассказывает, почему негативные чувства полезны и бояться их не стоит. Миф 1: негативные эмоции — плохие, вредные Судя по всему, первое место в топе самых ужасных эмоций в мире занимают злость и страх. Среднестатистическому человеку хочется убивать всех прямо с утра: бесят люди в метро и автобусе, раздражают коллеги в офисном лифте. А когда вечером решаешься спокойно попить с подругой кофе, рядом будет непременно сидеть пара с орущим маленьким ребенком. Доколе?

auto

Что делать, если разбился градусник: совет, который спас тысячи людей от беды!

Разбитый ртутный градусник — проблема, которая вызывает панику даже у взрослых. Многие люди не знают, как правильно собрать ртуть и осколки термометра, чтобы не нанести вреда себе и своим близким. Сегодня наша редакция поделится с тобой главными правилами, которые нужно соблюдать, чтобы не отравиться ртутными испарениями. Что делать, если разбился ртутный градусник Выведи всех из помещения, где разбился градусник, не забудь о домашних животных. Воспользуйся кондиционером, чтобы снизить температуру в комнате до 16–18 градусов. Плотно закрой дверь в комнату и открой все окна.

auto

Эскапизм: почему современные дети бегут от реальности

Термин "Эскапизм" происходит от английского слова Escape — "убежать", "избежать", "вырваться". Это побег от реальности, поиск спасительного убежища, которое скроет от нерешенных проблем и неналаженных отношений. Убежищем может стать что угодно. Наверняка хоть раз, найдя увлекательную книгу, вы просиживали за ней не одни сутки напролет. Книги, фильмы и сериалы, хобби, религия — все это "убежища". Но есть еще одно, изобретенное человечеством недавно, но являющееся для некоторых пользователей чрезвычайно опасным — это интернет. Подростки, особенно младшие, сами не до конца понимают своих внутренних устремлений, страшатся их и подавляют. А если дают волю желаниям, то часто натыкаются на неприятие и противодействие со стороны окружающих.

auto

5 правил успешной хозяйки

Печальная истина, что домашних дел всегда бывает намного больше, чем времени на их выполнение. Разбираемся, как оптимизировать дела, чтобы тратить минимум жизненных сил на быт. Правило 1: составляйте список дел Анализ неотложных задач отнимет гораздо меньше сил, чем на бессмысленную суету. Правило 2: облегчите себе домашние дела на кухне Умение тратить время на кухне рационально — один из залогов успеха. Богатый арсенал современных кухонных приборов помогает значительно сэкономить время. Во-первых, удается выполнять многие процессы параллельно. Во-вторых, современные чудо-приборы умеют готовить блюда намного быстрее. Правило 3: используйте приборы, которые экономят время На помощь большинству продвинутых хозяек приходит мультиварка. Минимум забот — заложил ингредиенты и свободен для других подвигов!

auto

В отпуск с кошкой или собакой: что нужно знать

В сезон отпусков многие владельцы домашних животных встают перед выбором: оставить питомца в зоогостинице, у родственников или взять с собой. В этой статье мы рассмотрим последний вариант как основной и расскажем, что необходимо для хорошей поездки. Если вы собрались с собакой или кошкой за границу, а не на дачу или в деревню к бабушке, то в Австралии, например, вашего любимчика оставят по прибытии в карантинной зоне на срок до 2 месяцев! Аналогично будет и с прибывающими животными в Новой Зеландии, Ирландии, а также на острове Кипр и на Мальте. На Кубе и Тайване карантин длится 14 недель, в Сингапуре — 1 месяц, а в Таиланде — 1 неделя. Еще нужно учитывать, что карантинное содержание не бесплатное.

auto

37 факторов, которые крадут у нас радость жизни

Писательница и психолог Сара Хансен считает, что несчастье имеет множество оттенков. Она обнаружила 50 — это те факторы, которые всегда влияют на нас отрицательно. Мы же приводим вам 37 главных факторов. Ознакомьтесь с ними и со статьей Сары. Здесь все просто и понятно, но почему-то в нашей ежедневной борьбе мы так легко забываем об этом. Вы все время беспокоитесь Беспокойство — это как кресло-качалка, которое лихорадочно движется, но никуда не едет. Вы просто не в состоянии управлять своими действиями. Расслабьтесь и сконцентрируйтесь. Спокойствие поможет вам принять правильное решение. В конце концов, очень верно поется в известной песне: "Don’t worry, be happy".