Home and Family

5 silly myths about negative emotions

5 silly myths about negative emotions

Fear, guilt, shame, sadness, sadness and, of course, anger - all these emotions have an undeserved reputation of negative. Many believe that it is better not to experience them at all, but if someone shows them, it automatically becomes a very, very bad person. Psychologist Elena Lavrova tells why negative feelings are useful and they should not be afraid. Myth 1: negative emotions - bad, harmful Apparently, the first place in the top of the most terrible emotions in the world is occupied with anger and fear. The average person wants to kill everyone right from the morning: people are furious in the subway and bus, irritating colleagues in the office elevator. And when in the evening you decide to calmly drink coffee with your girlfriend, there will certainly be a couple next to you with a screaming little child. How long?

"Oh, please, let all will somehow razrulitsya!" On the exit of the comfort zone

From time to time, each of us there are times when it seems that you did not just come out of your comfort zone, but were kicked out of it by a kick in the back for not paying the rent. A journalist and blogger from Belarus, Olga Primachenko talks about what to do when she throws you out of the comfort zone ... Familiar and familiar ends abruptly, like words in a fateful decisive conversation. You seem to jump into the sea from the cliff, sometimes even before you can get air into the lungs: you know that you will float to the surface, but you do not know when. And then there come times, to which no one has ever prepared us, but with which we will perfectly cope - the times that will show us, not what we stand for, but what we want.

7 bad habits we inculcate in our children

7 bad habits we inculcate in our children

We do not notice how we often teach our children to do what we say in words. What kind of "bad manners" often take from us children? Remember how often we inspire the child that it is necessary to cross the street only to the green light, and meanwhile, grabbing the baby by the hand, we often run over to the red one. "The policy of double standards" for their children seems to parents so natural that we seldom realize in it the report. We easily accept the "harmless" trifles, which our children do not understand, and then we are indignant: "Well, to whom he grew up like this!" Here are just seven of the most inconspicuous and (in the long run) dangerous acts that most of us do every day with children , without even noticing it.

Live easy: how to learn to deal only with their problems?

Live easy: how to learn to deal only with their problems?

We all constantly face a variety of problems. All of us periodically "hang" in heavy thought, how now to be, so that the problems do not weigh heavily on us and do not prevent us from enjoying life. REMEMBER! Learn to distinguish your problems from others. Do only your problems. In other people's problems, take part only if you want. Do not touch what does not depend on you. Let off steam. Standard bouquet Anya lives with her husband, son and daughter in a two-room apartment in Plyavnieki. Liza's daughter goes to the fifth grade, Artyom's son goes to the kindergarten, her husband leads the building materials base.

Immunity of the child: what is it?

Immunity of the child: what is it?

A cherished dream of a parent to buy a magic remedy and raise your child's immunity to such heights where the runny nose, cough and heat can not reach. But alas, this means does not exist yet. Good immunity is a long process that begins when your baby is born. Let's try to solve his secrets. Our expert Daira Branca, pediatrician of the Children's Clinical University Hospital What is it? Immunity is the ability of the body to resist all sorts of infections and harmful substances. The immune system of every child must grow stronger by itself. During illness the organism learns to react correctly to pathogens - viruses and bacteria. Diseases stimulate the work of immunity, make the body fight the disease. Runny nose and cutting a baby's teeth can be accompanied by fever.

Lent 2014: essence, rules of behavior, food calendar

Lent 2014: essence, rules of behavior, food calendar

On Monday, 3 March, for the Orthodox around the world began the Great Lent 2014, it is also called the Holy Pentecost. This is a time of humility, prayer and repentance in perfect sins, and not just a diet, as many imagine. The meaning of these seven weeks is the purification of the soul and the victory of the spirit over the flesh, and the goal is the preparation for the celebration of Christ's Resurrection, Easter. The Great Lent is the time when Christians renounce worldly entertainments and subordinate their souls to repentance and serve the Lord. Fasting lasts seven weeks and ends with Easter. This year the bright Easter or Sunday falls on 20 April. Fasting is established in memory of the fact that Jesus Christ in the wilderness fasted 40 days (therefore the Fourteen days). This period in worship is dedicated to repentance and purification from sins.

Дом, Семья

5 глупых мифов о негативных эмоциях

5 глупых мифов о негативных эмоциях

Страх, вина, стыд, печаль, грусть и, конечно, злость — все эти эмоции имеют незаслуженную репутацию негативных. Многие считают, что лучше их не испытывать вообще, а если кто-то их и проявляет, автоматически становится очень, очень плохим человеком. Психолог Елена Лаврова рассказывает, почему негативные чувства полезны и бояться их не стоит. Миф 1: негативные эмоции — плохие, вредные Судя по всему, первое место в топе самых ужасных эмоций в мире занимают злость и страх. Среднестатистическому человеку хочется убивать всех прямо с утра: бесят люди в метро и автобусе, раздражают коллеги в офисном лифте. А когда вечером решаешься спокойно попить с подругой кофе, рядом будет непременно сидеть пара с орущим маленьким ребенком. Доколе?

auto

"Ну пожалуйста, пусть все само как-нибудь разрулится!" О выходе из зоны комфорта

Время от времени у каждого из нас случаются периоды, когда кажется, что ты не просто вышел из своей зоны комфорта, а был вышвырнут из нее пинком под зад за неуплату аренды. Журналист и блогер из Белоруссии, Ольга Примаченко рассуждает о том, что делать когда из зоны комфорта вас вышвыривает… Знакомое и привычное заканчивается резко, как слова в судьбоносном решающем разговоре. Ты словно прыгаешь в море с обрыва, иногда даже толком не успев набрать в легкие воздуха: знаешь, что выплывешь на поверхность, но не знаешь — когда. И вот тогда наступают времена, к которым нас никто никогда не готовил, но с которыми мы прекрасно справимся, — времена, которые покажут нам, не чего мы стоим, а чего мы хотим.

auto

7 вредных привычек, которые мы прививаем нашим детям

Мы сами не замечаем, как своими поступками нередко учим детей тому, что на словах порицаем. Какие же «дурные манеры» чаще всего перенимают от нас дети? Вспомните, как часто мы внушаем ребенку, что надо переходить улицу только на зеленый свет, а между тем сами, схватив малыша за руку, то и дело перебегаем на красный. «Политика двойных стандартов» в отношении собственных детей кажется родителям настолько естественной, что мы редко отдаем себе в ней отчет. Мы легко допускаем «безобидные» мелочи, которых якобы не понимают наши дети, а потом возмущаемся: «Ну в кого он такой вырос!» Вот всего семь самых незаметных и (в долгосрочной перспективе) опасных поступков, которые большинство из нас ежедневно совершает при детях, даже не замечая этого.

auto

Живи легко: как научиться заниматься только своими проблемами?

Все мы постоянно сталкиваемся с самыми разными проблемами. Все мы периодически "зависаем" в тяжких раздумьях, как же теперь быть, чтобы проблемы не давили на нас тяжким грузом и не мешали нам радоваться жизни. ЗАПОМНИ! Научись отличать свои проблемы от чужих. Занимайся только своими проблемами. В чужих проблемах принимай участие только при желании. Не трогай то, что от тебя не зависит. Выпускай пар. Стандартный букет Аня живет вместе с мужем, сыном и дочкой в двухкомнатной квартире в Плявниеках. Дочка Лиза ходит в пятый класс, сын Артем в детский сад, муж руководит базой строительных материалов.

auto

Иммунитет ребенка: что это такое?

Заветная мечта родителя купить волшебное средство и поднять иммунитет своего ребенка на такие высоты, куда не смогут добраться насморк, кашель и высокая температура. Но увы, такого средства пока не существует. Хороший иммунитет — это долгий процесс, который начинается, когда твой малыш только появился на свет. Попробуем разгадать его секреты. Наш эксперт Дайра Бренча, педиатр Детской клинической университетской больницы Что это такое? Иммунитет — это способность организма сопротивляться разного рода инфекциям и вредным веществам. Иммунная система у каждого ребенка должна окрепнуть сама. Во время болезни организм учится правильно реагировать на возбудителей — вирусы и бактерии. Болезни стимулируют работу иммунитета, заставляют организм бороться с болезнью. Насморк и прорезание зубок у малыша могут сопровождаться повышенной температурой.

auto

Великий Пост 2014: суть, правила поведения, календарь питания

В понедельник, 3 марта, для православных всего мира начался Великий пост 2014, его еще называют Святой Четыредесятницей. Это время смирения, молитвы и покаяния в совершенных грехах, а не просто диета, как многие себе представляют. Смысл этих семи недель — в очищении души и в победе духа над плотью, а цель — приготовление к празднованию Христова Воскресения, Пасхи. Великий Пост — это то время, когда христиане отрекаются от мирских развлечений и подчиняют свою душу покаянию, и служению Господу. Пост длится семь недель и завершается Пасхой. В этом году светлая Пасха или Христово воскресенье выпадает на 20 апреля. Пост установлен в память о том, что Иисус Христос в пустыне постился 40 дней (поэтому Четыредесятница). Это период в богослужении посвящен покаянию и очищению от грехов.