Home and Family

5 silly myths about negative emotions

5 silly myths about negative emotions

Fear, guilt, shame, sadness, sadness and, of course, anger - all these emotions have an undeserved reputation of negative. Many believe that it is better not to experience them at all, but if someone shows them, it automatically becomes a very, very bad person. Psychologist Elena Lavrova tells why negative feelings are useful and they should not be afraid. Myth 1: negative emotions - bad, harmful Apparently, the first place in the top of the most terrible emotions in the world is occupied with anger and fear. The average person wants to kill everyone right from the morning: people are furious in the subway and bus, irritating colleagues in the office elevator. And when in the evening you decide to calmly drink coffee with your girlfriend, there will certainly be a couple next to you with a screaming little child. How long?

What to do with the child on a winter vacation

What to do with the child on a winter vacation

The long-awaited winter holidays, filled with pleasant troubles and joyful anticipation, will fly by in an instant, and there will still be many days from which children are waiting for entertainment, games and unrestrained fun! The task of parents is to fill these days with a variety of, but necessarily interesting and useful for small, fidgety tasks: active and passive, street and home, static and interactive. We will give you some useful tips and offer options for spending time together, so that everyone was interested and fun. On the street. The main rule of the vacation is more fresh air and active games on the street. You can roll snowballs for a while, compete, who gets a snowball more, build castles and arrange snow slaughter, throw snowballs at the target or make snowmen on the contrary.

Who celebrate New Year

Who celebrate New Year

The closer 31 December, the more often people ask each other the question: "Where and with whom do you meet the New Year?". But, perhaps, you still have not decided on the choice: to spend a festive night alone with your man or together to go to your friends. The author and practicing psychologist Tatyana Lapshina reflect on what features each of these options has. Alone. New Year's tete-a-tete with a beautiful man. It would seem that it could be the best answer to the question "where to meet the New Year?". However, not everything is so simple: this romantic version has its pitfalls. Let's start with the obvious: if you meet recently, a joint celebration of the New Year can be a step that confirms the seriousness of your relationship. It is important to be careful here, firstly, not to give the boyfriend false hope, if you are not yet sure that he is the one you need ...

Narcissism -

Narcissism - the "disease" of modern men

Modern men are engaged in narcissism no less than women, sometimes even bypassing them. As the study showed, they make almost twice as many pictures of themselves compared to women, writes The Daily Mail. According to the behavioral psychologist Joe Hemmings, this behavior is considered socially acceptable. This is the male version of the "safe form of vanity." For example, a survey of 2000 people showed: they even missed an interesting moment, really worthy of a photograph, because they photographed themselves. Moreover, there is a sharp desire to immediately share a self-portrait in a social network. Some photos, psychologists say, are made for the sole purpose - to brag. 52% of respondents admitted: they uploaded photos to the network immediately after they took a picture.

Children in the home

Children in the home

With the advent of a child in the family, young parents inevitably face the question: how to manage everything and be happy? "Children in the house" is a section devoted to the organization of the time of parents with children. We will tell you how to organize yourself and your life with the help of the right time management and clever helpers from Philips, so that the household chores do not bother, the routine does not irritate, the young mother blossoms, and the young dad felt that life became even more interesting! The code of the housewife New shoes and a hairdress - for strangers? And for the family - a bathrobe and face mask? Those women who flee to work every morning, with an enviable regularity buy new clothes - because you can not go to work in the same suit.

Questions that your son does not come to you

Questions that your son does not come to you

Even in well-to-do families, many parents have no idea of ​​the problems that worry their son. For a beating over the edge to go to a peaceful channel, and not in the direction of a "crooked path," the young man needs help, love and understanding. Therefore, it is important that there is a person in his life who he could trust and receive answers to questions that "bite" his soul. Irina Peterson, a teacher, teacher of Russian language and literature, public figure, mother and grandmother, shares her experience of creating a trusting relationship with students. The adolescent-youth period is difficult not only because the body, developing ...

Дом, Семья

5 глупых мифов о негативных эмоциях

5 глупых мифов о негативных эмоциях

Страх, вина, стыд, печаль, грусть и, конечно, злость — все эти эмоции имеют незаслуженную репутацию негативных. Многие считают, что лучше их не испытывать вообще, а если кто-то их и проявляет, автоматически становится очень, очень плохим человеком. Психолог Елена Лаврова рассказывает, почему негативные чувства полезны и бояться их не стоит. Миф 1: негативные эмоции — плохие, вредные Судя по всему, первое место в топе самых ужасных эмоций в мире занимают злость и страх. Среднестатистическому человеку хочется убивать всех прямо с утра: бесят люди в метро и автобусе, раздражают коллеги в офисном лифте. А когда вечером решаешься спокойно попить с подругой кофе, рядом будет непременно сидеть пара с орущим маленьким ребенком. Доколе?

auto

Чем занять ребенка на зимних каникулах

Долгожданные зимние праздники, наполненные приятными хлопотами и радостным предвкушением, пролетят за один миг, и останется еще немало дней, от которых дети ждут развлечений, игр и безудержного веселья! Задача родителей – заполнить эти дни самыми разными, но обязательно интересными и полезными для маленьких непосед задачами: активными и пассивными, уличными и домашними, статичными и интерактивными. Мы дадим вам несколько полезных советов и предложим варианты совместного времяпровождения, так, чтобы всем было интересно и весело. На улице. Главное правило каникул – больше свежего воздуха и активных игр на улице. Можно катать снежки на время, соревноваться, у кого снежный ком получается больше, строить замки и устраивать снежные побоища, кидаться снежками в цель или мастерить снеговиков наоборот.

auto

С кем встречать Новый год

Чем ближе 31 декабря, тем чаще люди задают друг другу вопрос: «Где и с кем ты встречаешь Новый год?». Но, возможно, вы до сих пор не определились с выбором: провести праздничную ночь вдвоем со своим мужчиной или вместе поехать к друзьям. Автор и практикующий психолог Татьяна Лапшина размышляют, какие особенности есть у каждого из этих вариантов. Наедине. Новый год тет-а-тет с прекрасным мужчиной. Казалось бы, что может быть лучшим ответом на вопрос «где встретить Новый год?». Однако не все так просто: у этого романтичного варианта есть свои подводные камни. Начнем с очевидного: если вы встречаетесь недавно, совместное празднование Нового года может стать шагом, подтверждающим серьезность ваших отношений. Тут важно быть внимательной, чтобы, во-первых, не дать бойфренду ложную надежду, если вы пока не уверены в том, что он тот, кто вам нужен...

auto

Самолюбование — "болезнь" современных мужчин

Современные мужчины занимаются самолюбованием не меньше женщин, иногда даже обходя их. Как показало исследование, они делают почти в два раза больше снимков себя по сравнению с женщинами, пишет The Daily Mail. По мнению поведенческого психолога Джо Хеммингс, подобное поведение считается социально приемлемым. Это мужская версия "безопасной формы тщеславия". Например, опрос 2000 человек показал: они даже упускали интересный момент, действительно достойный фотоснимка, так как фотографировали себя. Более того, сюда подмешивается острое желание сразу же поделиться автопортретом в социальной сети. Некоторые фотографии, говорят психологи, делаются с единственной целью — похвастаться. 52% респондентов признались: они загружали фотографии в сеть сразу же после того, как делали снимок.

auto

Дети в доме

С появлением в семье ребенка, перед молодыми родителями неизбежно встает вопрос: как всё успевать и быть счастливым? «Дети в доме» - раздел, посвящённый организации времени родителей с детьми. Мы расскажем, как с помощью правильного тайм-менеджмента и умных помощников от Philips организовать себя и свою жизнь так, чтобы домашние хлопоты не утомляли, рутина не раздражала, молодая мама расцветала, а молодой папа почувствовал, что жизнь стала еще интереснее! Кодекс домохозяйки Новые туфли и прическа – для посторонних? А для семьи – халат и маска на лице? Те женщины, которые ежедневно утром бегут на работу, с завидной регулярностью покупают новую одежду - ведь нельзя ходить на работу в одном и том же костюме.

auto

Вопросы, с которыми ваш сын к вам не приходит

Даже в благополучных семьях многие родители не имеют представления о проблемах, волнующих их сына. Чтобы бьющая через край энергия направлялась в мирное русло, а не в сторону "кривой дорожки", молодому человеку нужны помощь, любовь и понимание. Поэтому важно, чтобы в его жизни был человек, которому он мог бы довериться и получить ответы на "грызущие" его душу вопросы. Ирина Петерсоне, педагог, преподаватель русского языка и литературы, общественный деятель, мама и бабушка, делится своим опытом создания доверительных отношений с учениками. Подростково-юношеский период тяжел не только потому, что тело, развиваясь...