News from Partners:

Australian Education: Lessons wait

One of the main principles of the Australian pedagogy - to give the child to grow freely, without forcing, not banning and not adjusting. Everyone from the earliest years is considered unique, and therefore he is able to choose their own path of development.

Infancy

Early development of speech is not something that Australian parents wish for their children. No special songs and nursery rhymes, no "forty-crow cooked porridge" - with babies often communicate with gestures, and if the child does not speak for up to three years, this does not bother anyone: it means that it is more convenient for him. In the kindergarten are already talking, 4-year-old children, but there they also do not learn anything special. It is believed that early learning can adversely affect the originality of the child, and for Australians it is important that the preschooler behave as he wants and did not hurry anywhere. In the garden, children mold, draw, play, and parents try to dress children in the garden worse, because skating on the ground, stuffing pockets with dirt and leaves and drawing on their own and others' clothes - is allowed. Educators follow the games of children, but participate in them in rare cases - if the child does not get something to do and he starts to get upset. Aggressive games in which children "shoot" at each other with pistols and submachine guns are also welcome. It is believed that they help children prepare for adulthood.

What can you learn from. Not prohibit children from playing with leaves and stones: contact with nature is more important stained clothing. Do not worry about what the child likes to toy guns and "war games": thus reset unnecessary aggression. Notice the uniqueness of your children and give it to manifest.

Studies

The school focuses on identifying the interests and abilities of the student and helping them to develop as much as possible, but at the same time not forgetting either the body or the soul. Australian schools spend a lot of time on sports and personal education, where teachers discuss with children what honesty, courage, and kindness are. Some schools organize library days when children go to school library and read there independently or sit in a circle, and the librarian reads to them some interesting book. The love of reading in Australia is encouraged. District libraries also hold "children's clocks" when reading aloud. In junior and middle school the load is not very serious, but closer to 14 years it increases. And in the final classes of subjects is less. The direction, humanitarian or technical, the student chooses independently.

What can you learn from. More talk with your child about the things that are important for its development than solved problems: the wisdom, honor, how he understands happiness. Read aloud to your child, even if he already reads well - it is very brings.

Communication with adults

Rights in Australian children are many and they are aware of them with primary school age. Teachers talk to children in the classroom, they can complain to the parents if they are being bullied or harassed. Adults do not raise their voice to children of slap and can be no question. It is certain to lead to the fact that the child will be picked up social services. And if the student does not want to do homework, but instead playing computer games or watching television, parents did not force him to do - because he made his choice.

What can you learn from. Allow the student to spend the evening as he wants, and not be reminded of the lessons: the next day he is satisfied that it would be better to perform the task on time.

All children are equal

Australia - a multinational country, it is home to many immigrants and their number is increasing every year. In schools, a lot of talk about racism, urging children to treat people equally regardless of their nationality or skin color. Teachers offer children from different countries to talk about the lessons of his hometown, ethnic traditions and customs. And it is having an impact: a sociological survey among immigrants showed that Australian children easily and willingly go to the contact with newcomer peers. For example, in England and the United States this is not the case.

What can perenyat.Rasskazyvat children that in different places people live differently, that we should respect not only their own, but other people's traditions. If children have friends of other nationalities, offer them something interesting to tell about his people, and then listen to that talk about your child's nationality.

Jeanne Sergeeva
Source: mail.ru

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Новости партнеров:

Австралийское воспитание: уроки подождут

Один из главных принципов австралийской педагогики – дать ребенку расти свободно, не заставляя, не запрещая и не подгоняя. Каждый человек с самых ранних лет считается уникальным, а значит, он способен сам выбрать свой путь развития.

Раннее детство

Раннее развитие речи – это не то, чего австралийские родители желают своим детям. Никаких особенных песенок и потешек, никаких «сорока-ворона кашу варила» - с младенцами чаще всего общаются с помощью жестов, а если ребенок не говорит лет до трех, это никого не беспокоит: значит, ему так удобнее. В детский сад идут уже говорящие, 4-летние дети, но там их тоже ничему особенному не учат. Считается, что раннее обучение может пагубно повлиять на оригинальность ребенка, а для австралийцев важно, чтобы дошкольник вел себя так, как захочется и никуда не торопился. В саду дети лепят, рисуют, играют, причем родители стараются одеть детей в сад похуже, потому что кататься по земле, набивать карманы грязью и листьями и рисовать на своей и чужой одежде – позволяется. Воспитатели следят за играми детей, но участвуют в них в редких случаях – если у ребенка никак не получается что-то сделать и он начинает расстраиваться.  Агрессивные игры, в которых дети «стреляют» друг в друга из пистолетов и автоматов, также приветствуются. Считается, что они помогают детям подготовиться ко взрослой жизни.

Что можно перенять. Не запрещать детям играть с листьями и камушками: контакт с природой гораздо важнее испачканной одежды. Не переживать из-за того, что ребенок любит игрушечное оружие и «войнушку»: таким образом сбрасывается ненужная агрессия. Замечать уникальность ваших детей и давать ей проявиться.

Учеба

В школе основное внимание уделяется тому, чтобы выявить интересы и способности ученика и помочь им максимально развиться, но при этом не забыть ни о теле, ни о душе. В австралийских школах отводится много времени спорту и занятиям по воспитанию личности, где учителя обсуждают с детьми, что такое честность, храбрость, доброта. В некоторых школах устраивают библиотечные дни, когда дети идут в школьную библиотеку и читают там самостоятельно или садятся в кружок, а библиотекарь читает им какую-нибудь интересную книгу. Любовь к чтению в Австралии поощряется. В районных библиотеках также проводятся «детские часы», когда устраивается чтение вслух.  В младшей и средней школе нагрузка не очень серьезная, но ближе к 14 годам она возрастает. А в выпускных классах предметов становится меньше. Направление, гуманитарное или техническое, ученик выбирает самостоятельно.

Что можно перенять. Побольше говорить с ребенком о тех вещах, которые важнее для его развития, чем решенные задачи: о мудрости, чести, о том, как он понимает счастье. Читать ребенку вслух, даже если он сам уже хорошо читает – это очень сближает.

Общение со взрослыми

Прав у австралийских детей много, и они знают о них с младшего школьного возраста. Учителя рассказывают детям на уроках, что они могут пожаловаться на родителей, если те их обижают или притесняют. Взрослые не повышают голос на детей, о шлепке и речи быть не может. Это наверняка приведет к тому, что ребенка заберут социальные службы. А если школьник не хочет делать уроки, а вместо этого играет в компьютерные игры или смотрит телевизор, родители не заставляют его заниматься – ведь он сам сделал свой выбор.

Что можно перенять. Разрешить школьнику провести вечер так, как ему захочется, и не напоминать об уроках: на следующий день он сам убедится, что лучше было бы выполнить задания вовремя.

Все дети равны

Австралия – многонациональная страна, в ней живет много иммигрантов, и их количество с каждым годом увеличивается. В школах много говорят о расизме, убеждая детей относиться к людям одинаково безотносительно их национальности и цвета кожи. Учителя предлагают детям из разных стран рассказывать на уроках о своем родном городе, этнических традициях и обычаях. И это оказывает свое влияние: социологический опрос среди иммигрантов показал, что австралийские дети легко и охотно идут на контакт с новоприбывшими ровесниками. Например, в Англии и США дело обстоит совсем не так.

Что можно перенять.Рассказывать детям о том, что в разных местах люди живут по-разному, что надо уважать не только свои, но и чужие традиции. Если у детей есть друзья другой национальности, предложить им рассказать что-нибудь интересное о своем народе, а потом послушать то, что расскажет о своей национальности ваш ребенок.

Жанна Сергеева
Источник: mail.ru