cyprus Moms
News from Partners:

The rules of etiquette: how to receive visitors?

How to surprise friends and strict bourgeois parents when feeding brandy and what can distract guests from politics - rules of etiquette by Alyona Doletskaya, journalist, style guru and author of the new book "Pro Jam."

about serving

Serving - it is also a creative and joyful, like culinary exercises. If logged bohemian friends and gatherings will be richly polished variety of libations, I put a simple transparent glasses, and plates not made of the finest Limoges porcelain bone, and simple Dulevsky, but hand-painted by artists. So it will be fun and appropriate to the situation.

about porcelain

When we sit down to drink tea at home, I always ask, "Do you now from a big or a small cup? From the blue or white ermesovskoy iefzeshnoy? "The mood is different because, as a cup can play a role. And if he suddenly says: "Of all" - it is bad.

Even the shape of the cup may flare up almost Gogol's argument: "Because of this large mug drink taste good! And this, on the leg, well, not men at all. That broad, with piping - elegant, of course, but it quickly gets cold tea. " And so on to infinity.

I have to say for himself. I am a true passion and love are mutually porcelain. All, without exception: the translucent ivory, solid milk, plain and fluted, frosted with icing and cake. The same to you I wish.

about aesthetes

When you want to show itself in all its glory, take out the best and dearest soul, and do not be nervous because of incomplete sets. Knead different glasses, forks, spoons and knives are easily scattered aristocrat.

It would be nice to know the most, what you have covered. Guests may be asked: "This is you" Faberge "or" Baccarat "," Limoges "or imperial porcelain?" And you tell them: "No, it's just a" royal copenhagen ".

And if suddenly someone to stupor enjoy your glass or cup - just donate. You will find yourself still something wonderful.

about parents

If you went to the parents, they will be very pleased to see a table with the glasses and dishes that you technically have whistled when he first left the parental nest to live in a rented apartment with her beloved.

Silently and permanently into your minds: his parents - is sacred. If they go to you, it is important to show itself in all its glory. To win, you need to impress. I did not say, and Napoleon, that the meaning does not change.

Military Strategy two: take the well-known slozhnosochinennoe dish, such as pilaf. Add to it the secret ingredient, such as goji berries. Post the family china. Or cook a dish that they did not try in life.

about jam

I love it when the table in a big company serves various shots of homemade jam and it immediately turns into a single dramatic subject matter, pleasantly distracting guests from angry philippics against power, the corrupt, the fools and roads.

For me, jams and everything associated with it - a real meditation in Russian. No stress and hurry.

Traffic flowing (or the beat of your favorite music). But all the attention is focused on one thing - in the contemplation of the undisputed natural beauty in its manifestations and miraculous transformations. I hate it when the tea served in exquisite vases jam from the store. It's better to do nothing.

about tea

I hate to artificially flavored tea. I treat this product with great sorrow. Why all this fuss is synthetic? Perhaps to cover up the quality of the original product?

Astringent, muscatel Darjeeling or spicy, velvety honey Assam, or bright, masculine aggressive Puer themselves have excellent taste. My latest hobby - willow-herb, a legendary Russian plant, which tsarist Russia brought many millions of the then gold rubles.

It is not in gold, but in the fact that the willow-herb still is grown throughout the country, tastes like a neutral, common herbal, it is quite amazing drink. If it is fresh, properly collected and properly dried, you get a cup of drink all shades of olive and amber. Sometimes rose-kneaded with other herbs: a little mint, or black currant leaf, or even with the dried berries of wild strawberry - the perfect hero for afternoon tea with jam.

about digestif

Very good after a hearty dinner with appetizers, soup, hot and dessert - for tea or instead serves homemade in small glass of brandy or liqueur. The first will be a little more sugar that is suitable for girls.

The tincture of sugar is less that can go up to boys. But in all circumstances, in the first place, they will work as a good digestive and help your guest to digest a hearty meal, and secondly, emphasize the real home, if you want your lunch. After all, to make brandy or liqueur itself is very simple.

about Entertainment

Since we are talking about a digestif, the nice and helpful after a family lunch or dinner to go for tea and sweets in another area of ​​your apartment or house.

This movement will break the monotony of sitting at the table and give you the opportunity, for example, to play any board game from the erudite to the monopoly and chess.

Just sometimes very well translate conversation in a completely different direction. And if at dinner all the way to discuss the menu and recipes for the tea it already precisely it will not come. Or, on the contrary, at dinner there was a conversation about politics and the media. As for tea, I believe, and elsewhere in the topic accurately change - such a law feast.

About the bad taste

Very good when:

- Guest forgets to say that sat on the new diet, and I have to run back to the stove to cook him / her something suitable, skipping the latest news and the latest anecdotes from guests.

- At the table are quarreling or find out the relationship. Be a peacemaker - it is certainly sacred, but osadochek always remains.

- Guests come empty-handed. A bottle of good wine or a jar of jam of your home will please anyone.

- One - the door, while others immediately wash their bones. Fu.

- To be late for breakfast. That can not stand! Hot yolk crisp croutons, flavored coffee - all this must go to the mouth with piping hot. And only so.

- Get up to the plate in a bad mood. It is transmitted concoction, and then - and companions.

- During cooking listen to the news or talking on the phone. Instead, I recommend music and quiet cooing with loved ones.

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Новости партнеров:

Правила хорошего тона: как правильно принимать гостей?

Как удивить буржуазных друзей и строгих родителей, когда подавать наливку и чем можно отвлечь гостей от политики — правила хорошего тона от Алены Долецкой, журналиста, гуру стиля и автора новой книги «Про варенье».

Про сервировку

Сервировка — дело такое же творческое и радостное, как и кулинарные упражнения. Если зашли богемные друзья и посиделки будут богато отполированы разнообразными возлияниями, я ставлю простые прозрачные бокалы, и тарелки не из тончайшего костяного лиможского фарфора, а простые дулевские, но расписанные вручную художниками. Так будет веселей и адекватней ситуации.

Про фарфор

Когда мы дома садимся пить чай, я всегда спрашиваю: «Ты сегодня из большой или маленькой чашки? Из синей эрмесовской или белой иэфзешной?» Настроение ведь разное бывает, а чашка может сыграть свою роль. И если он вдруг отвечает: «Из любой» — дело плохо.

Даже из-за формы чашки может разгореться почти гоголевский спор: «Из этой толстой кружки пить невкусно! А эта, на ножке, ну не мужская совсем. Та широкая, с кантом — элегантная, конечно, но в ней чай стынет быстро». И так до бесконечности.

Скажу за себя. Я верно, страстно и взаимно люблю фарфор. Весь, без исключения: полупрозрачный костяной, твердый молочный, гладкий и рифленый, с глазурью и матовый бисквит. И вам того же желаю.

Про эстетов

Когда хочется показать себя во всей красе, достаньте лучшее и дорогое душе и не нервничайте из-за неполных сервизов. Замешивайте разные бокалы, вилки, ложки и ножи с легкостью рассеянного аристократа.

Хорошо бы самой знать, что именно вы накрыли. Гости могут спросить: «Это у тебя «фаберже» или «баккара», «лимож» или императорский фарфор?» А вы им: «Да нет, это просто «роял копенгаген».

И если вдруг кому-то до одури понравится ваш бокал или чашка — просто подарите. Найдете себе еще что-нибудь прекрасное.

Про родителей

Если к вам зашли родители, им будет очень приятно увидеть накрытый стол с теми бокалами и тарелками, которые вы технично у них свистнули, когда первый раз уехали из родительского гнезда жить на съемной квартире с любимым.

Молча и навсегда зарубим себе на носу: его родители — это святое. Если уж они едут к вам, важно показать себя во всей красе. Чтобы победить, нужно удивить. Не я сказала, а Наполеон, что смысла не меняет.

Военные стратегии две: взять всем известное сложносочиненное блюдо, например плов. Добавить в него секретный ингредиент, например ягоды годжи. Подать на семейном фарфоре. Или приготовить блюдо, которое они в жизни не пробовали.

Про варенье

Люблю, когда к столу в большой компании подают всякое разное домашнее варенье и оно сразу же превращается в отдельный драматичный предмет обсуждения, приятно отвлекая внимание гостей от гневных филиппик в адрес власти, коррупционеров, дураков и дорог.

Для меня варенье и все, что с ним связано, — настоящая медитация по-русски. Никакого напряжения и спешки.

Движения плавные (или в такт любимой музыке). А все внимание сосредоточено на одном — на созерцании бесспорной природной красоты в ее чудесных проявлениях и превращениях. Терпеть не могу, когда к чаю в изысканных вазочках подают джем из магазина. Лучше уж вообще ничего.

Про чай

Терпеть не могу искусственно ароматизированный чай. Отношусь к этому продукту с большой скорбью. К чему вся эта синтетическая суета? Может, чтобы прикрыть качество исходного продукта?

Терпкий, мускатный дарджилинг, или пряный, бархатно-медовый ассам, или яркий, по-мужски агрессивный пуэр сами обладают отменным вкусом. Мое последнее увлечение — иван-чай, легендарное русское растение, которое царской России принесло немало миллионов тогдашних рублей золотом.

Дело не в золоте, а в том, что иван-чай по-прежнему выращивается по всей стране, на вкус как будто нейтральный, обычный травяной, становится совершенно удивительным напитком. Если он свежий, правильно собран и правильно высушен, в чашке вы получите напиток всех оттенков оливкового и янтарного цвета. Иногда иван-чай замешивают с другими травами: немножечко мяты, или смородинового листа, или даже с высушенными ягодками земляники — идеальный герой для вечернего чаепития с вареньем.

Про дижестив

Очень хорошо после сытного обеда с закусками, супом, горячим и десертом — под чай или вместо него подать домашнюю в маленьких рюмочках наливку или настойку. В первой будет чуть больше сахара, что подойдет девочкам.

В настойке сахара меньше, что может подойти мальчикам. Но при всех обстоятельствах, во-первых, они сработают как хороший дижестив и помогут вашему гостю переварить сытный обед, а во-вторых, подчеркнут настоящую домашность, если хотите, вашего обеда. Ведь сделать наливку или настойку самим очень просто.

Про развлечения

Раз уж мы заговорили про дижестив, то приятно и полезно после семейного обеда или ужина перейти к чаю и сладкому в другую зону вашей квартиры или дома.

Это перемещение разобьет монотонность сидения за столом и даст вам возможность, например, поиграть в любую настольную игру от эрудита до монополии и шахмат.

Просто иногда очень хорошо перевести беседу совсем в другое русло. И если за обедом всю дорогу обсуждали меню и рецепты, то за чаем об этом уже точно речь не зайдет. Или, наоборот, за обедом сложился разговор о политике и СМИ. Так к чаю, поверьте, и в другом месте тему точно сменят — такой закон застолья.

Про дурной тон

Совсем нехорошо, когда:

— Гость забывает сказать, что сел на новую диету, и мне приходится снова бежать к плите, готовить ему/ей что-то подходящее, пропуская свежие новости и последние анекдоты от гостей.

— За столом ссорятся или выясняют отношения. Быть миротворцем — дело, конечно, святое, но осадочек остается всегда.

— Гости приходят с пустыми руками. Бутылка хорошего вина или баночка вашего домашнего варенья порадуют любого.

— Одни — за дверь, а другие тут же мыть им кости. Фу.

— Опаздывают к завтраку. Вот терпеть не могу! Горячий желток, хрустящая корочка гренки, ароматный кофе — все это должно отправляться в рот с пылу с жару. И только так.

— Встают к плите в плохом настроении. Оно передается стряпне, а потом — и сотрапезнику.

— Во время готовки слушают новости или говорят по телефону. Вместо этого рекомендую музыку и тихое воркование с близкими.