cyprus Moms
News from Partners:

How much I have candy? How to teach a toddler to mathematics

A whole army of parents recalled the lessons of school mathematics is not the most flattering words. It hears the younger generation, and "science for nerds" continues to frighten future students. And in fact, you can make friends with math before school, for example by using apples and candy!

Science of harmony and confidence

You know what the main benefits of mathematics? When a child learns to believe he will understand that everything that happens in the world can be explained by logic. Items do not disappear and do not appear out of nowhere - all activities are subject to strict rules. Was on the table five chocolates - you ate two, left three. Took two out of the closet, put on the table - again became five. Everything is simple and clear. So science mathematics contributes to the child's world order, harmony and confidence.

And to make acquaintance with the mathematics and training not turned into anguish, we must not frighten and confuse the child from the beginning. As is well known, it is easier to teach than to retrain.

* Teach baby items to consider, not repeat, parrot-like "one, two, three, four ...". Four chocolates on the table - that's understandable. Icon "4", written on paper, is not clear.

Number "one" does not exist! Is the number and the number "one"

- Figures are writing numbers believe. So tell me: Write the numbers 3, call the number 3.
- Do not make the kid a lot of writing numbers or endlessly perform tasks in developing notebooks. Let the kid does it with humor and fun. And as soon as he is tired or bored, switching his attention to another occupation.
- Do not rush things. Do not need one day to try to invest in the head 4-year-old children of all decimal system.

How to inspire a child's love for mathematics

Studying with the child mathematics, remember: the main thing is at all not mastering computer skills, and understanding of that numbers mean and for what they are necessary. Therefore, the first thing that a preschooler must learn is to distinguish the location of objects in space: above, below, right, left, under, above, etc. Then we study the basic geometric figures - circle, square, rectangle, triangle. It is very important that the baby distinguish the size of objects, understand what it means more, less, part, whole. Here, for example, apples will be useful. Cutting it before the eyes of the child, you teach the child the concept of "part" and the concept of "the whole". Of course, if your kid is attending a kindergarten or preparing for school, he will learn all this in class. But his knowledge will be stronger if you fix them at home.

Keep in mind: the kids love that kind of "applied" mathematics. For 3-4-year bonds nicely boast that you know how much you have dolls or cars, Bakugan or dinosaurs. Kids interesting to consider their successes - stickers in workbooks, medals, awards, pocket money.

Learning by playing

Mathematics can be practiced anytime, anywhere - in the room, on the lawn at the cottage on the beach - if you turn the classes in the game.

Game "Learning spatial concepts"

Take the ball and play, "Kid, lift the ball over his head", "Take a left hand", "rolled the ball under the chair," etc.

If a baby is sick, you can play with him at the table and even in bed. On a sheet of paper decompose buttons: "Put the first button in the upper right corner, the second - in the middle of the sheet, the third - in the bottom left corner." Then switch roles - a game where kids become teachers, kids usually just adore!

Game "What length, height, width?"

Make a object such as a sofa. Make a paper tape, which corresponds to the length, width or height. Give your child a ribbon and explain on what basis should look thing. Trying tape to different objects, the child learns to use a measuring tape and understand the concepts of length, width, height. Eventually replace paper tape on the tape measure.

Game "How many?"

Believe everything: a step on the stairs, trees in the park, while the dishes table setting for a walk - bushes, houses, pharmacies, etc. Then you can complicate the task: "We consider only the red cars", "only women", "Only trolley "- so the game will bring more and attention and perseverance.

Mathematical Myths

Myth 1: "Boys feel better girls"

Significant differences in mathematical thinking boys and girls do not. Reason rather stereotyped education: if you are a girl, get ready to get married, have children ... But if a child to tell the child that he is not available scientific tops, then he would not storm the inaccessible peaks. So talk to your child childhood that he would receive the Nobel Prize. Who knows - maybe it will get ...

Myth 2: "Geniuses well considered"

Not a fact! Even the famous French mathematician Henri Poincare admitted that he often makes mistakes in simple calculations.

Myth 3: "All children are gifted by nature"

Any child can master the curriculum in mathematics. But great strides, yes, can do just a few.

Geniuses of Mathematics

Blaise Pascal - French philosopher and mathematician. He had not yet turned 12 years old when he wrote the thesis on acoustics. In 19 years invented the first calculating machine.

Lev Landau - Nobel Laureate, became a student at the University of 14 years.

Sergei Mergelyan in 15 years studied all the curriculum and immediately enrolled in the University, from which he graduated in 19 years. In 20 defended a master's thesis, for which he was immediately awarded a doctorate, and became an academician 28 years.

George Bidder in 4 year was able to produce complex calculations in the mind. For example, the task of "how long will the tank fill with an 1 cubic mile capacity at 120 gallons per minute?" after two minutes the child gave an answer: 14 300 years 285 days 12 hours and 46 minutes. And the boy took into account all the leap years during this period! Over the years, Bidder did not lose his abilities, but he did not turn into a great mathematician, since he applied his talent in another field - he became the most famous engineer in England and a very wealthy man. And his abilities helped him instantly produce the most complicated engineering calculations in his mind.

Advises expert teacher Olga Hamchanovskaya
On materials: delfi.lv

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Новости партнеров:

Сколько у меня конфет? Как приучить малыша к математике

Целая армия родителей вспоминает школьные уроки математики не самыми лестными словами. Это слышит подрастающее поколение, и "наука для ботанов" продолжает пугать будущих школьников. А на самом деле можно подружиться с математикой еще до школы, например при помощи яблок и конфет!

Наука гармонии и уверенности

Знаете, какая главная польза от математики? Когда ребенок научится считать, он поймет, что все происходящее в мире можно объяснить логикой. Предметы никуда не пропадают и не появляются из ниоткуда — все действия подчиняются строгим правилам. Было на столе пять конфет — ты съел две, осталось три. Взял из шкафа две, положил на стол — снова стало пять. Все просто и понятно. Так наука математика вносит в мир ребенка порядок, гармонию и уверенность.

А чтобы знакомство с математичкой и обучение не превратилось в мучение, надо не пугать и не путать ребенка с самого начала. Как известно, легче научить, чем переучить.

* Учи малыша считать предметы, а не повторять, как попугай "один, два, три, четыре…". Четыре конфеты, лежащие на столе — это понятно. Значок "4", написанный на бумаге, непонятен.

Числа "раз" не существует! Есть число и цифра "один"

- Цифры пишем, числами считаем. Поэтому говори: напиши цифру 3, назови число 3.
- Не заставляй малыша много писать цифры или бесконечно выполнять задания в развивающих тетрадях. Пусть малыш делает это с настроением и удовольствием. И как только он устал или заскучал, переключай его внимание на другое занятие.
- Не торопи события. Не надо за один день пытаться вложить в голову 4-летнего чада всю десятичную систему счисления.

Как вдохновить ребёнка на любовь к математике

Изучая с ребенком математику, помни: главное — это вовсе не овладение вычислительными навыками, а понимание того, что означают числа и для чего они нужны. Поэтому первое, чему надо учить дошкольника, это различать расположение предметов в пространстве: вверху, внизу, справа, слева, под, над и т. д. Затем изучаем основные геометрические фигуры — круг, квадрат, прямоугольник, треугольник. Очень важно, чтобы малыш различал величину предметов, понимал, что значит больше, меньше, часть, целое. Тут, например, пригодятся яблоки. Разрезая его перед глазами ребенка, ты учишь малыша понятию "часть" и понятию "целое". Конечно, если твой малыш посещает детский сад или подготовку к школе, всему этому он обучится на занятиях. Но знания его будут прочнее, если ты будешь их закреплять и дома.

Имей в виду: малышам очень нравится такая "прикладная" математика. Для 3-4-леток приятно похвастаться, что ты знаешь, СКОЛЬКО у тебя кукол или машинок, бакуганов или динозавров. Детям интересно считать свои успехи — наклейки в рабочих тетрадях, медали, награды, карманные деньги.

Учимся играя

Математикой можно заниматься всегда и везде — в комнате, на даче на газоне, на пляже — если превратить занятия в игру.

Игра "Изучаем пространственные понятия"

Берем по мячу и играем: "Малыш, подними мячик НАД головой", "Возьми в ЛЕВУЮ руку", "Прокати мяч ПОД стулом" и т. д.

Если малыш заболел, с ним можно поиграть за столом и даже в постели. На листе бумаги раскладываем пуговицы: "Положи первую пуговицу в правый верхний угол, вторую — в середину листа, третью — в нижний левый угол". Потом поменяйтесь ролями — такую игру, где дети становятся учителями, малыши обычно просто обожают!

Игра "Какой длины, высоты, ширины?"

Загадай предмет, например диван. Сделай бумажную ленту, которая соответствует его длине, ширине или высоте. Отдай ребенку ленточку и объясни, по какому признаку надо искать предмет. Примеряя ленту к разным предметам, ребенок научится пользоваться измерительной лентой и разбираться в понятиях: длина, ширина, высота. Со временем бумажную ленту замени на измерительную рулетку.

Игра "Сколько всего?"

Считаем все подряд: ступеньки на лестнице, деревья в парке, посуду во время сервировки стола, на прогулке — кусты, дома, аптеки и т. д. Потом задание можно усложнить: "Считаем только красные машины", "Только женщин", "Только троллейбусы" — так игра будет воспитывать еще и внимание, и усидчивость.

Математические мифы

Миф 1: "Мальчики считают лучше девочек"

Существенных различий в математическом мышлении мальчиков и девочек нет. Причина скорее в стереотипах воспитания: если ты девочка, готовься выйти замуж, рожать детей… Но если с детства говорить ребенку, что научные вершины ему недоступны, то он и не станет штурмовать недоступные вершины. Поэтому говорите с детства ребенку, что он получит Нобелевскую премию. Кто знает — может, и получит…

Миф 2: "Гении хорошо считают"

Не факт! Даже знаменитый французский математик Анри Пуанкаре признавался, что часто допускает ошибки в простых вычислениях.

Миф 3: "Все дети одарены от природы"

Любой ребенок может освоить школьную программу по математике. Но больших успехов, да, могут добиться только некоторые.

Гении от математики

Блез Паскаль — французский философ и математик. Ему еще не исполнилось 12 лет, когда он написал тезисы по акустике. В 19 лет изобрел первую счетную машину.

Лев Ландау — лауреат Нобелевской премии, стал студентом университета в 14 лет.

Сергей Мергелян в 15 лет изучил всю школьную программу и сразу поступил в университет, который окончил в 19 лет. В 20 защитил такую кандидатскую диссертацию, за которую ему тут же присвоили докторскую степень, а в 28 лет стал академиком.

Джордж Биддер в 4 года умел производить в уме сложнейшие вычисления. Например, на задачу "как долго будет наполняться цистерна емкостью в 1 кубическую милю со скоростью 120 галлонов в минуту?" спустя две минуты ребенок дал ответ: 14 300 лет 285 дней 12 часов и 46 минут. Причем мальчик учел все високосные годы за этот период! С годами Биддер не утратил своих способностей, но в великого математика не превратился, так как применял свой талант в другой области — он стал известнейшим инженером в Англии и очень состоятельным человеком. А его способности помогали ему моментально производить сложнейшие инженерные расчеты в уме.

Консультирует эксперт, педагог Ольга Хамчановская
По материалам: delfi.lv