News from Partners:

On vacation with cat or dog: you need to know

In the holiday season, many pet owners are facing a choice: to leave a pet in a Zoo hotels, with relatives or take with you. In this article we will look at the latest version of both the main and tell you what you need for a good trip.

Where can I go

If you are going with a dog or cat abroad rather than to the country or to the village to the grandmother, then in Australia, for example, will leave your pet upon arrival in the quarantine zone for up to 2 months! Similarly, it will be with animals arriving in New Zealand, Ireland, as well as on the island of Cyprus and Malta. In Cuba and Taiwan quarantine lasts 14 weeks in Singapore - 1 month, and in Thailand - 1 week. You also need to take into account that quarantine content is not free. The cost depends on the country can cost up to 150 500 from US dollars. In the countries of the Schengen Agreement of dogs and cats accept without quarantine subject of simple conditions, which we describe below.

Train or plane?

Let's start with the most difficult - transportation of the animal on the plane. There are several possible options: transportation in the cabin or in special containers in the luggage compartment. Not every airline allows the carriage in the cabin. Maximum weight of the animal, which you can bring in the cabin, can vary from up to 6 8 kg together with the container, depending on the airline. Also for pet transportation in the cabin must meet its requirements to the size of carry - as a rule, the restriction in 115 cm in sum of three dimensions.

Animals whose mass together with the container is more than 8 kg, can fly only in the luggage compartment. Regardless of where the fly your pet, you will have to pay for his passage of airline fares.
Warn airline that you plan to carry with them the animal, as well as to report the exact weight and size of the container is required in advance. Of course, the flight with the pet can be quite troublesome, but each airline has the appropriate experts to help you choose the most appropriate route taking into consideration all the required restrictions

Galina Omarova
Veterinarian name Skryabin Veterinary Innovation Center, an expert brand Farmina Pet Foods

Traveling with a pet to train a little bit easier. First of all, you need to consider that the requirements are the same, since only one company in Russia, which is engaged in railway transport. And all of the requirements listed on the official website of Russian Railways. Chief among them: for the transport of animals a separate fee is charged, the animal must be provided for the whole journey diapers and amenities, large and medium-sized dog with a muzzle and be transported only with a leash. If you are traveling with a dog in suburban trains, there is also the need to pay for their passage. But if the dog is still large, then go on vacation she would have only vestibule of the car.

autotravel

You came to Europe for the car and the dog? Or decided to go to the neighboring region to the grandmother with a pet cat? Then remember the main rule: before the trip is not desirable to feed the animal. To dog did not seasick on the way, the gap between the ride and feeding must be at least 4 hours. However, to fulfill this rule you will succeed only if you are traveling short distances.

Prior to further transportation, make sure that the animal is well tolerated by the way, is not experiencing stress, provide him a comfortable temperature. Make a short stop on the road - just like humans, dogs and cats occasionally need to "stretch their legs". Be sure to remember that in the summer heat in the dog may be heat stroke if you leave it in the car one, even for a few minutes!

To travel by car pet should be accustomed. To dog is used to the car, run it in, encouraging and comforting. Then start to do it already with the engine running. Then take a short trip and try to finish its game. Work on it gradually so that the animal does not experience nausea. Do not let the cat or dog to move freely about the cabin. Use the special protection or the transport cage

Galina Omarova
Veterinarian name Skryabin Veterinary Innovation Center, an expert brand Farmina Pet Foods

What documents are needed

Before any trip, you must first take care of the instruments on the pet. So, for the transport of animal to another country, for transport in an aircraft or train in any region of Russia or abroad are required:

Veterinary passport - Animal passport stamped on all necessary vaccinations and information about treatment against ecto- and endoparasites. Vaccinations must be made no later than 30 days and not earlier than 12 months before the date of travel. The veterinary certificate must be given the stamp of an animal or the number of his chips!

Veterinary certificate form №1 - The document of the state sample, confirming the absence of disease in pet. This certificate is required for transport of animals by rail, air, sea and road transport in the country. Validity of veterinary certificates - 3 days, including the day of issue to the date of dispatch and during the whole route. The document shall be signed by the doctor and the institution seal. Veterinary certificate is the basic document that certifies the "personality" of the animal at various checkpoints. It does recognize documents issued only by state veterinary clinics.

For journeys and flights within Russia and the CIS will be enough to keep in the presence of the said documents. For international flights you need to obtain additional international veterinary certificate in English or in the language of the country in which you will cross the border. A place where you can issue such a certificate, prompt in your district veterinary station. Remember that animals have to be chipped or must have a good popular brand. Otherwise, when checking the documents will not be possible to establish that the information was given to your pet.

Also before the trip is necessary to clarify the conditions of keeping dogs in all the countries on whose territory you plan to be, because you can wait for surprises.

In some countries, dogs are welcome in any part of the city, even if you do not lead them on a leash, while in others - the paddock without a leash is permitted only outside the city, in the third - the leash is needed everywhere, except in special parks for walking dogs, but wearing a muzzle can be strictly prohibited, until the fine careless and too "strict" master. In addition, in some countries, the owner, who left his mount at least five minutes in a closed car, risking to go back to the car with broken windows and relive the exciting meeting with the police. And, of course, any owner would be a shame to leave your pet in a hotel room, and came to the restaurant to see that under each table the company to their owners make their dogs. Such nuances, too, should learn in advance.

Ekaterina Sukhanova
experienced traveler, dog owner, a member of the Russian national team coursing greyhounds

Lady Mail.Ru

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Новости партнеров:

В отпуск с кошкой или собакой: что нужно знать

В сезон отпусков многие владельцы домашних животных встают перед выбором: оставить питомца в зоогостинице, у родственников или взять с собой. В этой статье мы рассмотрим последний вариант как основной и расскажем, что необходимо для хорошей поездки.

Куда можно ехать

Если вы собрались с собакой или кошкой за границу, а не на дачу или в деревню к бабушке, то в Австралии, например, вашего любимчика оставят по прибытии в карантинной зоне на срок до 2 месяцев! Аналогично будет и с прибывающими животными в Новой Зеландии, Ирландии, а также на острове Кипр и на Мальте. На Кубе и Тайване карантин длится 14 недель, в Сингапуре — 1 месяц, а в Таиланде — 1 неделя. Еще нужно учитывать, что карантинное содержание не бесплатное. Стоимость в зависимости от страны может обойтись от 150 до 500 долларов США. В странах Шенгенского соглашения собак и кошек принимают без карантина при соблюдении нехитрых условий, о которых мы расскажем ниже.

Поезд или самолет?

Начнем с самого сложного — перевозка животного в самолете. Здесь возможно несколько вариантов: перевозка в салоне самолета или в специальных контейнерах в багажном отделении. Не каждая авиакомпания допускает перевозку в салоне. Максимальный вес животного, которого можно провезти в салоне самолета, может варьироваться от 6 до 8 кг вместе с контейнером в зависимости от авиакомпании. Также для провоза питомца в салоне необходимо соответствие его переноски требованиям к размерам — как правило, это ограничение в 115 см по сумме трех измерений.

Животные, чья масса вместе с контейнером составляет больше 8 кг, могут лететь только в багажном отделении. Вне зависимости от того, где полетит ваш питомец, вам придется оплатить его провоз по тарифам авиакомпании.
Предупредить авиакомпанию о том, что вы планируете провозить с собой животное, а также сообщить точные вес и размер контейнера обязательно нужно заранее. Конечно же, перелет с питомцем может быть довольно хлопотным, но в каждой авиакомпании есть соответствующие специалисты, которые помогут выбрать наиболее подходящий маршрут с учетом всех требуемых ограничений

Галина Омарова
ветеринарный врач Инновационного ветеринарного центра имени Скрябина, эксперт бренда Farmina Pet Foods

Путешествовать с питомцем на поезде немного проще. Прежде всего нужно учитывать, что требования едины, так как в России всего одна компания, которая занимается железнодорожными перевозками. И все требования указаны на официальном сайте компании РЖД. Главные из них: за перевозку животных взымается отдельная плата, животное должно быть обеспечено на весь путь следования пеленками и другими гигиеническими принадлежностями, крупные и средние собаки перевозятся в наморднике и только с поводком. Если вы путешествуете с собакой в пригородных поездах, то здесь также необходима оплата их проезда. Ну а если собака еще и крупная, то ехать в отпуск ей придется только в тамбурной части вагона.

Автопутешествие

Вы собрались в Европу на машине и с собакой? Или решили поехать в соседний регион к бабушке с любимой кошкой? Тогда запомните главное правило: перед поездкой животное нежелательно кормить. Чтобы собаку не укачало в дороге, промежуток между поездкой и кормежкой должен быть не менее 4 часов. Правда, выполнить это правило вам удастся, только если вы едете на короткие расстояния.

Перед дальними перевозками убедитесь, что животное хорошо переносит дорогу, не испытывает стресса, обеспечьте ему комфортный температурный режим. Делайте кратковременные остановки на дороге — как и людям, собакам и кошкам периодически нужно «размять лапы». Обязательно помните, что в летнюю жару у собаки может быть тепловой удар, если вы оставите ее в машине одну даже на несколько минут!

​К поездкам на машине питомец должен быть приучен. Чтобы собака привыкла к автомобилю, запускайте ее внутрь, успокаивая и поощряя. Затем начните это делать уже при работающем двигателе. После этого совершите небольшую поездку и постарайтесь закончить ее игрой. Работайте над этим постепенно, чтобы животное не испытывало тошноты. Не давайте кошке или собаке свободно перемещаться по салону. Используйте специальную защиту или транспортировочную клетку

Галина Омарова
ветеринарный врач Инновационного ветеринарного центра имени Скрябина, эксперт бренда Farmina Pet Foods

Какие нужны документы

Перед любой поездкой прежде всего необходимо позаботиться о документах на питомца. Итак, для перевозки животного в другую страну, для транспортировки в самолете или поезде в любой регион России или за границу необходимы:

Ветеринарный паспорт — паспорт животного с отметками обо всех необходимых прививках и информацией об обработке против экто- и эндопаразитов. Прививки должны быть сделаны не позднее 30 дней и не ранее 12 месяцев до даты путешествия. В ветеринарном паспорте обязательно должно быть указано клеймо животного или номер его чипа!

Ветеринарное свидетельство форма №1 — документ государственного образца, подтверждающий отсутствие заболеваний у питомца. Данное свидетельство требуется при транспортировке животных железнодорожным, воздушным, водным и автомобильным транспортом внутри страны. Срок действия ветеринарного свидетельства — 3 дня, включая день выдачи, до момента отправки и в течение всего пути следования. Документ заверяется подписью врача и печатью учреждения. Ветеринарное свидетельство является основным документом, удостоверяющим «личность» животного на всевозможных пунктах проверки. Действительными признаются документы, выданные только государственными ветеринарными лечебницами.

Для переездов и перелетов по России и СНГ будет достаточно иметь в наличии указанные документы. Для международных перелетов нужно дополнительно получить международный ветеринарный сертификат на английском языке или на языке страны, в которой вы будете пересекать границу. Место, где можно оформить такой сертификат, подскажут в вашей районной ветеринарной станции. Помните, что животное обязательно должно быть чипировано или же должно иметь хорошо читаемое клеймо. В противном случае при проверке документов будет невозможно установить, что справка дана именно вашему питомцу.

Также перед поездкой необходимо уточнить условия содержания собак во всех странах, на территории которых вы планируете находиться, ведь вас могут поджидать сюрпризы.

В некоторых странах собакам будут рады в любой части города, даже если вы не ведете их на поводке, в других — выгул без поводка разрешен только вне города, в третьих — поводок нужен везде, кроме специальных парков для выгула собак, но вот ношение намордника может оказаться под строгим запретом, вплоть до штрафа нерадивому и излишне «строгому» хозяину. Кроме того, в ряде стран владелец, оставивший свое животное в закрытой машине хотя бы на пять минут, рискует вернуться к автомобилю с выбитым стеклом и пережить волнительную встречу с полицией. Ну и, конечно же, любому владельцу будет обидно оставить своего питомца в гостиничном номере и, придя в ресторан, увидеть, что под каждым столиком компанию своим хозяевам составляют их собаки. Такие нюансы тоже стоит узнавать заранее.

Екатерина Суханова
путешественник со стажем, собаковод, член сборной РФ по курсингу борзых

Леди Mail.Ru