Hobby and work

Different attitude towards money leads to divorce: How to competently manage your finances

Different attitude towards money leads to divorce: How to competently manage your finances

38-year-old Liz Jendro works as a program manager in a large IT company and earns more than 100 thousand dollars a year. She is the only breadwinner in the family - her husband brings up their three sons. Liz leads the Chief Mom Officer blog. She shared her story and advice with the Business Insider on how to conduct financial affairs. "At 16 I read the book" The Rich Barber "by David Chilton and she turned my world around, telling stories of a few friends who received valuable advice from a rich barber and his clients. From there, I learned about real estate, mortgages, taxes, pensions, investments , accumulation for study and many other things.This book prompted me to open a pension account, and at 20 I already bought my own apartment, started saving for my children's education and invested all free money.

cyprus Moms
Top-9 main female hobby

Top-9 main female hobby

Autumn is the time of creativity, the unfolding of one's potential, self-contemplation and the search for oneself. In the summer all the time not before. But autumn always tends to philosophical harmony, inspires, raises above everyday vanity. When else to begin to create, how not in the autumn? And it does not matter what it will be: cross stitch, crochet or knitting, decoupage or pictures, cooking or weaving with beads. The main thing is that it brings you pleasure and gives joy. It's great if you are a prototype of an ideal lady, all so successful and busy saving the world. It's great if the glory of your wisdom and vast field of knowledge goes ahead of you, if your friends listen to you with your mouth half open, if you do not know what awkward pauses are in a conversation with a young man.

On the creative thinking, or why we need to think

On the creative thinking, or why we need to think

We must admit that people think very seldom. The vast majority of what the average person does throughout his life, he does automatically, perceiving the surrounding edge of consciousness, and the thinking activity at best relates to work. Meanwhile, any thinking is a creative process. Why should people think? Dmitry Chernyshev in the book "How people think" (publishing house "Mann, Ivanov and Ferber") gives an answer to this question. According to the author, all people on the planet think alike. Can you imagine what you think exactly as, say, Leo Tolstoy? "Of course not," you will answer. "He's a genius." The author claims that everything depends not on different ways of thinking.

Layfhaking - a few more ways to make life easier

Layfhaking - a few more ways to make life easier

Continuing the theme of lifhak, we present to your attention another portion of interesting and cognitive ways that will help you make life easier. 1. If you have to explain to a person how to reach you, add a photo of your house to the explanations. So the guest will be much easier to navigate. 2. To ketchup pour from the bottle faster, stick a straw into it, and then pull it out. 3. Remove small scratches from glassware by wiping them with a cloth with toothpaste. 4. Remove the adherent to the hair chewing gum, greasing it with petroleum jelly or peanut butter.

How to update the old stuff

How to update the old stuff

If you have a corrupted table, stretched out sweater, accumulated several piles of magazines - it's not a reason to send all these things to the dump! There are few simple ways to bring life back to your old things.

Fabric Flower with their hands

Fabric Flower with their hands

In this fashion season one of the hottest trends are flowers. In most collections you can see the dresses and accessories in a flower decorated with flowers. Fabric flowers is a great spring decoration that emphasizes femininity and beauty.

12
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Хобби и работа

Разное отношение к деньгам приводит к разводам: Как грамотно вести свои финансы

Разное отношение к деньгам приводит к разводам: Как грамотно вести свои финансы

38-летняя Лиз Джендро работает программным менеджером в крупной ИТ-компании и зарабатывает больше 100 тысяч долларов в год. Она единственная добытчица в семье — ее муж воспитывает их троих сыновей. Лиз ведет блог Chief Mom Officer. Она поделилась с Business Insider своей историей и советами, как стоит вести финансовые дела. "В 16 лет я прочитала книгу "Богатый цирюльник" Дэвида Чилтона и она перевернула мой мир. В ней рассказываются истории нескольких друзей, которые получили ценные советы от богатого цирюльника и его клиентов. Оттуда я узнала о недвижимости, ипотеках, налогах, пенсиях, инвестициях, накоплениях на учебу и многом другом. Эта книга побудила меня открыть пенсионный счет, а в 20 лет я уже купила собственную квартиру, начала копить на обучение моих детей и инвестировала все свободные деньги.

Cyprus Moms
auto

Топ-9 главных женских хобби

Осень — время творчества, раскрытия своего потенциала, самосозерцания и поисков себя. Летом все время не до этого. А вот осень всегда настраивает на философский лад, вдохновляет, приподнимает над повседневной суетой. Когда же еще начать творить, как не осенью? И неважно что это будет: вышивание крестиком, вязание крючком или на спицах, декупаж или картины, приготовление еды или плетение бисером. Главное — чтобы это приносило вам удовольствие и дарило радость. Замечательно, если Вы — прототип идеальной дамочки, вся такая успешная и занятая спасением мира. Великолепно, если слава о вашей мудрости и огромной области знаний идет впереди вас, если подруги слушают вас с полураскрытым ртом, если вы не знаете, что такое неудобные паузы в разговоре с молодым человеком.

auto

О творческом мышлении, или Зачем нам нужно думать

Нужно признать, что думают люди крайне редко. Подавляющее большинство того, что среднестатистический человек делает на протяжении всей своей жизни, он делает автоматически, воспринимая окружающее краем сознания, а мыслительная деятельность в лучшем случае относится к работе. Меж тем, любое мышление является творческим процессом. Зачем же людям надо думать? Дмитрий Чернышев в книге «Как люди думают» (издательство «Манн, Иванов и Фербер») дает ответ на этот вопрос. По словам автора, все люди на планете думают одинаково. Можете себе представить, что вы думаете точно так же, как, скажем, Лев Толстой? «Конечно же, нет, – ответите вы. – Он же гений». Автор уверяет, что все зависит не от разных способов мышления.

auto

Лайфхакинг – еще несколько способов сделать жизнь проще

Продолжая тему лайфхаков, мы представляем вашему вниманию очередную порцию интересных и познавательных способов, которые помогут вам сделать жизнь проще. 1. Если вам придётся объяснять человеку, как до вас добраться, добавьте к объяснениям фотографию вашего дома. Так гостю будет гораздо легче сориентироваться. 2. Чтобы кетчуп лился из бутылки быстрее, воткните в него соломинку, а затем вытащите. 3. Удалить мелкие царапины с изделий из стекла можно, протерев их тканью с зубной пастой. 4. Удалите прилипшую к волосам жевательную резинку, смазав её вазелином или арахисовой пастой.

auto

Как обновить старые вещи

Если у вас испортился стол, растянулся свитер, накопилось несколько стопок журналов — это еще не повод отправлять все эти вещи на свалку! Есть несколько нехитрых способов вернуть жизнь вашим старым вещам.

auto

Цветок из ткани своими руками

В этом модном сезоне одним из самых актуальных трендов являются цветы. Во многих коллекциях можно увидеть платья в цветочек и аксессуары, украшенные цветами. Цветы из ткани это великолепное весеннее украшение, которое подчеркивает женственность и красоту.

12