News from Partners:

How to update the old stuff

If you have a corrupted table, stretched out sweater, accumulated several piles of magazines - it's not a reason to send all these things to the dump! There are few simple ways to bring life back to your old things.

Decoupage

What is it? Decoupage - a decorative technique by which you can convert your old fabrics, dishes, furniture, etc.

How it works? The bottom line is to carve out beautiful napkins or paper patterns, flowers and other images and pasting them on a variety of surfaces for decoration. Top figure covered several times with lacquer.

That can be converted? You can upgrade your old handbag, hat, shoes, clothes and accessories. Also suitable for decoupage various pieces of furniture, glassware, vases, trays, boxes, Christmas ornaments, clocks, etc. With this technique, you can make the original packaging for gifts.

Patchwork and quilting

What is it? Patchwork - needlework, with which of the pieces of fabric sewn whole product.

How it works? Of different things and cut fabric squares, triangles or rectangles and fold to any image. You can use special line for cutting different angles. In the process of creating a new color scheme or pattern. Then all the pieces sewn together so that the seams were on the wrong side of the fabric. Most often used in patchwork cotton fabric, but you can do things and other materials.

That can be converted? Old clothes, linens, the remaining tissue pieces from sewing things that are out of fashion, etc. Easiest done with patchwork plaid that will warm you on cold winter evenings. You can also sew a pillow, blanket, different clothes (cape, skirt, jacket).

Quilling

What is it? Kviling also called bumagokrucheniem. This is the art of making flat or three-dimensional compositions of twisted into spiral strips of paper.

How it works? Paper cut long or short strips. Torsion do with a special plastic or metal rod with a slot at the end. Such a thing often replace conventional ballpoint pen, toothpick or awl. The paper is wound in a spiral in various shapes, and then all elements are glued together or to any surface in different shapes.

That can be converted? Quilling to suit a variety of colored or white sheets of paper, old magazines of thick paper, etc. You can create postcards, paintings, snowflakes, albums, picture frames, watches, pins and other elements.

To begin with it is best to familiarize yourself with a video tutorial on these decorative techniques. Practice on old things. Attach a creative imagination and you will succeed!

On materials: efamily.ru

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Новости партнеров:

Как обновить старые вещи

Если у вас испортился стол, растянулся свитер, накопилось несколько стопок журналов — это еще не повод отправлять все эти вещи на свалку! Есть несколько нехитрых способов вернуть жизнь вашим старым вещам.

Декупаж

Что это такое? Декупаж — декоративная техника, благодаря которой можно преобразовать ваши старые ткани, посуду, мебель и т.п.

Как оно работает? Суть в том, чтобы вырезать из красивых салфеток или бумаги узоры, цветы и другие изображения и наклеивать их на различные поверхности для декорирования. Сверху рисунок покрывается несколько раз лаком.

Что можно преобразовать? Вы можете обновить свою старую сумочку, шляпку, туфли, одежду и аксессуары. Также для декупажа подойдут различные предметы мебели, посуды, вазы, подносы, шкатулки, елочные украшения, часы и т.д. С помощью этой техники можно сделать оригинальную упаковку для подарков.

Пэчворк или лоскутное шитье

Что это такое? Пэчворк — рукоделие, с помощью которого из кусочков ткани сшивается цельное изделие.

Как оно работает? Из различных вещей и тканей вырезаются квадратики, треугольники или прямоугольники и складываются в какую-либо картинку. Можно использовать специальные линейки для вырезания различных углов. В процессе работы создается новое цветовое решение или узор. Затем все части сшиваются так, чтобы швы оказались на изнаночной стороне изделия. Чаще всего в пэчворке используются хлопчатобумажные ткани, но можно делать вещи и из других материалов.

Что можно преобразовать? Старую одежду, постельное белье, оставшиеся кусочки тканей от шитья, вещи, которые вышли из моды и т.п. Проще всего сделать с помощью пэчворка плед, который согреет вас холодными зимними вечерами. Также можно сшить подушки, покрывало, различную одежду (накидку, юбку, жакет).

Квиллинг

Что это такое? Квилинг также называют бумагокручением. Это искусство изготовления плоских или объемных композиций из скрученных в спиральки полосок бумаги.

Как оно работает? Из бумаги вырезаются длинные или короткие полоски. Кручение делают с помощью специального пластмассового или металлического стержня с прорезью на конце. Такой предмет нередко заменяют обычным стержнем для шариковой ручки, зубочисткой или шилом. Бумагу скручивают в спиральки различных форм, а затем все элементы склеивают между собой или на какой-либо поверхности в различные фигуры.

Что можно преобразовать? Для квиллинга подойдут различные цветные или белые листы бумаги, старые журналы из плотной бумаги и т.п. Вы можете создавать открытки, картины, снежинки, альбомы, рамки для фотографий, часы, заколки и другие элементы.

Для начала лучше всего ознакомиться с видеоуроками по этим декоративным техникам. Потренируйтесь на старых вещах. Приложите творческую фантазию и у вас все получится!

По материалам: efamily.ru