Fashion, Style

25 quotes about the style and life from the legendary fashion figures

25 quotes about the style and life from the legendary fashion figures

Karl Lagerfeld, Yves Saint Laurent, Daphne Guinness and other heroes of this material have repeatedly proved to the whole world that they have every right to dictate their own rules of the game. We recall their famous quotes about fashion, elegance and sense of humor. Yves Saint Laurent The legendary Diana Vriland said that "Coco Chanel and Christian Dior are the giants of the fashion world, and Yves Saint Laurent is a genius." With the editor of Harper's Bazaar it's hard not to agree. Laurent became a protege of Christian Dior in 21 year, acquired a gentle nickname "Dauphin Eve" and gained world recognition, being very young. His creations are popular today: safari style, trapezoid dress Mondrian, business suit three and, of course, a tuxedo on a naked female body. As it usually happens, the ingenious Saint-Laurent was deeply unhappy, and he considered fame "the trap of his life".

Women began to wear the shirt back to advance

Women began to wear the shirt back to advance

In the fashion world, a new trend has emerged. Now, before going out on the street, girls put on their shirts backwards, exposing their bare backs to show, reports The Metro. From the podium, this trend spilled over into the environment of fashion bloggers, and from them - to ordinary citizens. The trend like this is already widespread in social networks. As for accessories, now at the peak of popularity - fur pom-poms. They are adorned literally with everything: from clothes and bags to earrings and nails. The woman's hair began to paint in blue - in the tone of jeans, and braid them - into three-dimensional cones, reminiscent of the unicorn's horn.

What dress will be worn fashionista this spring

What dress will be worn fashionista this spring

This spring, designers are betting on femininity and romance. Give preference to the floral print, pastel shades and simple cut dresses that emphasize all the dignity of the figure. Selection of the most interesting dresses of the season. 1. Flower print The theme of floristry has been in fashion for several seasons. Flower dress will be a win-win option for spring and it does not matter what you choose: small wildflowers, roses or poppies. Combine this dress with a denim. Midi dresses will look great in combination with coarse shoes. From left to right: a dress with a floral print Trends Brands, 3 490 rub .; dress Mango, 3 999 rub .; dress H & M, 2 999 руб.

Results of the fashion week in Milan

Results of the fashion week in Milan

Fashion Week in Milan has come to an end, and already today all the attention of the fashionable audience will be riveted to Paris, but while we say goodbye to the Italian mood and remember the best moments. Even in New York, it became clear that retro motives will be stronger than ever. Designers competed in a better interpretation of the idea and style, until, it seems, this dispute did not come to an end in Milan. Here, in this usually sunny city, this time immersed in the mood of a gloomy autumn, the epochs and inspirations have merged, and the tendencies of the season have been determined. Paris can only put a point. The nineties continue their triumphal procession, and Dior's silhouettes became their favorite inspiration. Ports 1961 successfully cites the fifties - silhouettes New Look, an hourglass, a pencil and a trapezoid, long gloves and sharp-nosed boats on stiletto heels, but already looking in the seventies.

Oscar-2016 - frank failures and best outfits ceremony

Oscar-2016 - frank failures and best outfits ceremony

Well it happened! We exult, ladies and gentlemen and we congratulate Leo with the first in his life treasured figurine. However, we, women, besides Leo, are also interested in the "red carpet" outfits of the 88 Oscar Awards. Which of the stars flashed with taste and style, and which of them showed the "how not to" dress. See the review of the worst and best dresses of the red carpet Oscar-2016. Usually, loud fashionable failures on the red carpet "Oscar" happen quite rarely. And no wonder. The stars rehearse their triumphant exits earlier, at the ceremonies of the Golden Globe Grammy and other pathos events. To Oscar usually everything is already rehearsed and prepared - outfits from future collections, created by designers exactly by the day of the ceremony, decorations and accessories, clutches and diamonds.

10 2016 main trends of spring

10 2016 main trends of spring

Coming spring, it seems, will be the most feminine and romantic: in the fashion linen style, open shoulders, gentle pastel colors. Flower print - an enduring spring trend. Every year, designers offer an original variation on the theme of floristry: this year the main motive is the field flowers. Be sure to buy such a universal dress and wear it with both heels and coarse shoes. Add monophonic accessories and do not forget that you should not combine several floral prints in one image. Previously, it was believed that peeking out from under the clothes of clothes - the top of indecency. Today, to wear a dress in the style of a nightgown is to be a fashionista. This spring, designers offer to add to your image of sexuality: wear silk pajamas and dresses-combinations from satin.

Мода, Стиль

25 цитат о стиле и жизни от легендарных деятелей моды

25 цитат о стиле и жизни от легендарных деятелей моды

Карл Лагерфельд, Ив Сен-Лоран, Дафна Гиннесс и другие герои этого материала не раз доказали всему миру, что они имеют полное право диктовать свои правила игры. Вспоминаем их знаменитые цитаты о моде, элегантности и чувстве юмора. Ив Сен-Лоран Легендарная Диана Вриланд говорила, что «Коко Шанель и Кристиан Диор — гиганты мира моды, а Ив Сен-Лоран — гений». С редактором Harper’s Bazaar трудно не согласиться. Лоран стал протеже Кристиана Диора в 21 год, обзавелся нежным прозвищем «дофин Ив» и заполучил мировое признание, будучи совсем юным. Его творения пользуются популярностью и сегодня: стиль сафари, трапециевидное платье «Мондриан», деловой костюм тройка и, конечно же, смокинг на обнаженном женском теле. Как оно обычно и бывает, гениальный Сен-Лоран был глубоко несчастен, а славу считал «западней своей жизни».

auto

Женщины начали носить рубашки задом наперед

В мире моды наметился новый тренд. Теперь, перед тем как выйти на улицу девушки надевают рубашки задом наперед, выставляя на показ оголенную спину, сообщает The Metro. С подиумов эта тенденция перетекла в среду модных блогеров, а от них — к обычным горожанам. Тенденция как это водится уже широко распространилась в социальных сетях. Что касается аксессуаров, то в настоящее время на пике популярности — меховые помпоны. Ими украшают буквально все: от одежды и сумок до серег и ногтей. Волосы женщины начали красить в голубой цвет — в тон джинсам, а заплетать их — в объемные конусы, напоминающие рог единорога.

auto

Какие платья будут носить модницы этой весной

Этой весной дизайнеры делают ставку на женственность и романтичность. Отдайте предпочтение цветочному принту, пастельным оттенкам и платьям простого кроя, которые подчеркнут все достоинства фигуры. Подборка самых интересных платьев сезона. 1. Цветочный принт Тема флористики в моде уже несколько сезонов. Цветочное платье станет беспроигрышным вариантом для весны и абсолютно не важно, что вы выберете: мелкие полевые цветы, розы или маки. Сочетайте такое платье с джинсовкой. Платья-миди будут прекрасно смотреться в комбинации с грубыми ботинками. Слева направо: платье c цветочным принтом Trends Brands, 3 490 руб.; платье Mango, 3 999 руб.; платье H&M, 2 999 руб.

auto

Итоги недели моды в Милане

Неделя моды в Милане подошла к концу, и уже сегодня все внимание модной публики будет приковано к Парижу, но пока мы прощаемся с итальянским настроением и вспоминаем лучшие моменты. Еще в Нью-Йорке стало ясно, что ретро мотивы будут сильны как никогда. Дизайнеры соревновались в лучшей интерпретации идеи и стиля, пока, кажется, этому спору не пришел конец в Милане. Здесь, в этом обычно солнечном городе, погрузившемся в этот раз в настроение хмурой осени, слились воедино эпохи и вдохновения, и определились тенденции сезона. Парижу остается лишь поставить точку. Девяностые продолжают свое триумфальное шествие, а любимым вдохновением стали диоровские силуэты. Ports 1961 успешно цитирует пятидесятые - силуэты New Look, песочные часы, «карандаш» и трапеция, длинные перчатки и остроносые лодочки на шпильках, но уже заглядывая в семидесятые.

auto

Оскар-2016 — откровенные провалы и лучшие наряды церемонии

Ну свершилось! Ликуем, дамы и господа и поздравляем Лео с первой в его жизни заветной статуэткой. Однако, нас, женщин, кроме Лео интересуют также и наряды "красной дорожки" 88-й церемонии вручения кинопремии Оскар. Кто из звезд блеснул вкусом и стилем, и кто из них показал то, "как не надо" одеваться. Смотрите обзор самых худших и лучших платьев красной дорожки Оскара-2016. Обычно, громкие модные провалы на красной дорожке "Оскара" случаются довольно-таки редко. И неудивительно. Звезды репетируют свои триумфальные выходы ранее, на церемониях "Золотого глобуса" Grammy и других пафосных мероприятиях. К Оскару обычно все уже отрепетированно и подготовленно — наряды из будущих коллекций, созданные дизайнерами именно к дню церемонии, украшения и аксессуары, клатчи и бриллианты.

auto

10 главных трендов весны 2016

Наступающая весна, похоже, будет самой женственной и романтичной: в моде бельевой стиль, открытые плечи, нежные пастельные цвета. Цветочный принт — непреходящий весенний тренд. Каждый год дизайнеры предлагают оригинальную вариацию на тему флористики: в этом году основной мотив — полевые цветы. Обязательно купите такое универсальное платье и носите его как с каблуками, так и с грубыми ботинками. Добавьте однотонные аксессуары и не забывайте, что не следует сочетать несколько цветочных принтов в одном образе. Раньше считалось, что выглядывающее из-под одежды белье — верх неприличия. Сегодня же носить платье в стиле ночной сорочки — значит быть модницей. Этой весной дизайнеры предлагают добавить вашему образу сексуальности: носите шелковые пижамы и платья-комбинации из атласа.