Fashion, Style

25 quotes about the style and life from the legendary fashion figures

25 quotes about the style and life from the legendary fashion figures

Karl Lagerfeld, Yves Saint Laurent, Daphne Guinness and other heroes of this material have repeatedly proved to the whole world that they have every right to dictate their own rules of the game. We recall their famous quotes about fashion, elegance and sense of humor. Yves Saint Laurent The legendary Diana Vriland said that "Coco Chanel and Christian Dior are the giants of the fashion world, and Yves Saint Laurent is a genius." With the editor of Harper's Bazaar it's hard not to agree. Laurent became a protege of Christian Dior in 21 year, acquired a gentle nickname "Dauphin Eve" and gained world recognition, being very young. His creations are popular today: safari style, trapezoid dress Mondrian, business suit three and, of course, a tuxedo on a naked female body. As it usually happens, the ingenious Saint-Laurent was deeply unhappy, and he considered fame "the trap of his life".

Choose a holiday dress-type figure

Choose a holiday dress-type figure

Choosing clothes, it is worth taking into account not only how this particular outfit is combined with your style and way of life, but also how much the outfit chosen by you skillfully emphasizes the merits of your figure, and hides its shortcomings, how well masks your imperfections. On the eve of the festive season, stylists offer their recommendations on the selection of the "right" festive dresses for you, corresponding to your type of figure. Find out what you should wear such types of figures as an apple, a pear, an hourglass, an inverted triangle and a square. In order to disguise the belly, back and shoulders, choose a dress that seems to fall down, which would emphasize your potential trump - legs.

Fashion skirt autumn winter 2015-2016

Fashion skirt autumn winter 2015-2016

Despite the fact that the most popular skirt length this fall is midi, the coming season offers a rich choice of silhouettes, colors and styles in the main subject of the women's wardrobe: from sexy leather mini to checkered maxi in the style of manlike. ELLE chose the most fashionable skirts for autumn-winter 2015-2016. Leather skirt is the top trend of the coming autumn-winter season. Mini, midi or maxi - the length of the skirt made of leather is not at all important, like color, finish and style. Popular as bright fluorescent skin, and the skin in muted autumn colors, both natural soft, and artificial lacquered, minimalistic or with a flashy finish of metal zipper or french.

10 fashion tips from Evelina Khromchenko

10 fashion tips from Evelina Khromchenko

The fashionable expert recommends - what, how and with what to wear. We decided to recall the tips and recommendations of the birthday girl for eternal women's questions: what, how and with what to wear? Council number 1: how to choose the "right jeans" Evelina Khromchenko: "There is a simple law of choosing jeans: good only those that adorn your hips. Otherwise, they simply do not need to be bought. The belt of jeans should not crash into your body. It is believed that slim models with a high waist, but here, too, you need to be more careful. It often happens that a woman has a thin waist, but the stomach acts. And if below the waist pants begin to bubble, then the stomach looks even bigger. If you like models with a very low fit, you should not combine them with short t-shirts and tops.

Marsala and the "Bay of Biscay": the main colors of the season

Marsala and the "Bay of Biscay": the main colors of the season

The most fashionable colors of the autumn-winter season are 2015 / 2016. The Pantone Color Institute is a true authority in the field of color. Twice a year, Pantone experts determine the most fashionable colors of the season. The main trend of the autumn-winter season is the color of the Marsala! The charming and strong color of Marsala is named after Sicilian wine. This wine color is best combined with classic - black, gray, white. Also it can be mixed with beige, dairy, coffee. In addition, the marsala perfectly matches with green, turquoise, blue and coral colors. Confident women will wear a dress of the color of Marsala. If you do not want to attract a lot of attention - limit the purchase of shoes with a shade of wine.

15 main trends of spring and summer of 2016 years

15 main trends of spring and summer of 2016 years

The director of fashion department of Vogue Olga Dunina has returned from displays and tells about that and as we will carry next summer. Do you remember yourself well in 90: what did you listen, watch, read, and what did you do? In the next season, each collection will return you to the near, but bright past. When you look at new shows, you will often come up with analogies with the collections of Helmut Lang, who, with his minimalistic but daring and sexy style, turned the fashion on both sides of the ocean upside down. By the new season you need to prepare both morally and physically - women of fashion all the same have to show a lot of body. Go!

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Мода, Стиль

25 цитат о стиле и жизни от легендарных деятелей моды

25 цитат о стиле и жизни от легендарных деятелей моды

Карл Лагерфельд, Ив Сен-Лоран, Дафна Гиннесс и другие герои этого материала не раз доказали всему миру, что они имеют полное право диктовать свои правила игры. Вспоминаем их знаменитые цитаты о моде, элегантности и чувстве юмора. Ив Сен-Лоран Легендарная Диана Вриланд говорила, что «Коко Шанель и Кристиан Диор — гиганты мира моды, а Ив Сен-Лоран — гений». С редактором Harper’s Bazaar трудно не согласиться. Лоран стал протеже Кристиана Диора в 21 год, обзавелся нежным прозвищем «дофин Ив» и заполучил мировое признание, будучи совсем юным. Его творения пользуются популярностью и сегодня: стиль сафари, трапециевидное платье «Мондриан», деловой костюм тройка и, конечно же, смокинг на обнаженном женском теле. Как оно обычно и бывает, гениальный Сен-Лоран был глубоко несчастен, а славу считал «западней своей жизни».

auto

Выбираем праздничные платья по типу фигуры

Выбирая одежду, стоит принять во внимание не только то, насколько этот конкретный наряд сочетается с вашим стилем и образом жизни, но и то, насколько выбранный вами наряд умело подчеркивает достоинства вашей фигуры, и скрывает ее недостатки, насколько хорошо маскирует ваши несовершенства. В преддверии праздничного сезона стилисты предлагают свои рекомендации по подбору "правильных" для вас праздничных платьев, соответствующих вашему типу фигуры. Выясните, что должны носить такие типы фигуры как яблоко, груша, песочные часы, перевернутый треугольник и квадрат. Для того, чтобы замаскировать живот, спину и плечи, выберите платье как бы ниспадающее вниз, которое подчеркивало бы потенциальный ваш козырь — ноги.

auto

Модные юбки осень-зима 2015-2016

Несмотря на то что самой популярной длиной юбки этой осенью остается миди, наступивший сезон предлагает богатый выбор силуэтов, расцветок и стилей в главном предмете женского гардероба: от сексапильных кожаных мини до клетчатых макси в стиле manlike. ELLE выбрал самые модные юбки на осень-зиму 2015–2016. Кожаная юбка — топ-тренд наступившего осенне-зимнего сезона. Мини, миди или макси — длина юбки из кожи совершенно не важна, как и цвет, отделка и стиль. Популярна как яркая флуоресцентная кожа, так и кожа в приглушенных осенних красках, как натуральная мягкая, так и искусственная лакированная, минималистичная или с броской отделкой металлическими зипперами или фринжем.

auto

10 модных советов от Эвелины Хромченко

Модный эксперт рекомендует — что, как и с чем носить. Мы решили вспомнить полезные советы и рекомендации именинницы на вечные женские вопросы: что, как и с чем носить? Совет №1: как выбрать «правильные джинсы» Эвелина Хромченко: «Есть простой закон выбора джинсов: хорошие только те, что украшают ваши бедра. В противном случае их просто не надо покупать. Пояс джинсов не должен врезаться вам в тело. Считается, что стройнят модели с высокой талией, но тут тоже нужно быть аккуратнее. Часто бывает, что у женщины талия тонкая, но живот выступает. И если ниже талии брюки начинают пузыриться, тогда живот выглядит еще больше. Если вам нравятся модели с очень низкой посадкой, не стоит сочетать их с короткими майками и топиками.

auto

Марсала и «Бискайский залив»: главные цвета сезона

Cамые модные цвета сезона осень-зима 2015/2016. Институт цвета Pantone — настоящие авторитеты в области цвета. Дважды в год эксперты Pantone определяют самые модные цвета сезона. Главным трендом осенне-зимнего сезона назван цвет марсала! Чарующий и сильный цвет марсала назван в честь сицилийского вина. Этот винный цвет лучше всего комбинировать с классическими — черным, серым, белым. Также его можно смешивать с бежевым, молочным, кофейным. Кроме этого, марсала отлично сочетается с зеленым, бирюзовым, синим и коралловым цветами. Уверенным в себе женщинам подойдет платье цвета марсала. Если не хотите привлекать к себе много внимания — ограничьтесь покупкой обуви винного оттенка.

auto

15 главных тенденций весны-лета 2016 года

Директор отдела моды Vogue Ольга Дунина вернулась с показов и рассказывает о том, что и как мы будем носить будущим летом. Хорошо ли вы помните себя в 90-х: что вы слушали, смотрели, читали и чем занимались? В следующем сезоне каждая коллекция будет возвращать вас в недалекое, но яркое прошлое. При взгляде на новые показы не раз вам в голову придет провести аналогии с коллекциями Хельмута Ланга, который своим минималистичным, но дерзким и сексуальным стилем поставил с ног на голову моду по обе стороны океана. К новому сезону нужно подготовиться и морально, и физически — модницам так или иначе придется показывать очень много тела. Поехали!

12... 5678910111213... 1718