News from Partners:

Classic for the ages: what style preppy

Preppy style name comes from the term preparatory schools, indicating the preparatory schools, in which wealthy Americans sent their children to college. Since 40-ies style preppy suffered not too many changes, almost all the elements of a mandatory uniforms Ivy League students are popular all over the world and have long since become classics. Well, is it worth to add that it is not only young students, but also people of all ages. On peculiarities of style preppy read our material.

Footwear


From left to right clockwise: Jeffrey Campbell, 7 301 rub .; Zara, 5 599 rub .; Bronx (Podium market) 8 990 rub .; Pretty Ballerinas (Farfetch), 11 499 rub .; Zara, 2 999 rubles.

One of the most important moments in creating an image in the style of a preppy is the choice of shoes. Best in this story will work shoes, borrowed from the men's wardrobe. We recommend focusing on the following options: losers, Oxfords, bugs and monks (the same Oxford boots, but without laces). In general, it is worth buying at least one pair from the list, even if you do not like the style of preppy. Such shoes are an incredibly versatile option for every day, because it can be worn and with jeans, and with skirts, and with dresses, and of course with trousers. If you want to adhere to the style of preppy, it is best to look at men's shoes with short cut trousers, as well as dresses and mini-skirts.

Polo


From left to right clockwise: striped dress Zara, 1 999 rub .; Fred Perry, price on request; Polo MAISON KITSUNÉ; Gabriella Hearst (Farfetch), Lacoste dress, 10 480 rubles.

In the style of preppy, there are necessarily elements of sports fashion. They are expressed, however, not very dramatically, most often - it's tennis skirts, sports jackets and beautiful polo. It is very important not to overdo with the sporting style and be able to competently beat it. Here, for example, learn to wear polo stands at Margo Tenenbaum, the heroine of the film Wes Anderson "The Family Tenenbaum." The girl combined a polo dress from Lacoste with a mink coat, masculine shoes and a strict bag. The benefit of the winter ended recently and you can do without a fur coat, but the rest of the techniques Margo advised to take note. No wonder her image is considered one of the most stylish in the history of cinema.

Skirts


From left to right: skirt Zara, 2 799 rub .; black skirt Monki, 3 000 rub .; skirt in blue striped Thom Browne (Farfetch); black mini skirt Topshop, 3 299 rub .; white skirt Kenzo.

Of course, the ideal option skirt style is preppy plaid, but it is better to reserve it for the fall. In the summer of kilt with a clear conscience can be replaced by a tennis skirt pleated skirt or choose a midi length. Depending on the age and body vary the length of it. But let us agree that skirt preppy style can be considered as a mini or midi, but if you give preference to maxi, the style will be broken.

Shortened straight trousers


Black trousers Sandro, price on request; pants Topshop, 3 899 rub .; pants Claudie Pierlot, price on request; trousers Kira Plastinina, 1 999 rubles.

Once upon a time, chinook trousers (straight pants to the ankle) were part of the uniform of the Ivy League universities. Today this practical subject of the wardrobe is almost every person, they wear them with heels, and with sneakers, and with boots. If you want to create an image in the style of preppy, it is very important to beat the chinos in the right way. For example, you can be inspired by the marine theme, because it is closely related to the style of preppy: many students are fond of sailing. Excellent will look together a dark blue jacket, adorned with a smart monogram or cord, a polo shirt, blue moccasins and chinois trousers. Another idea - dark-colored brogi with beige trousers and a sweater in a pigtail with a V-neck. A simple classic for every day.

A bag


From left to right clockwise: The Cambridge Satchel Company Traveller 19 886 rub .; green backpack Whistles, price on request; backpack ASYA MALBERSHTEIN (Podium Market), 14 990 rub .; Asos, 1 363 rub .; Kira Plastinina, 1 599 rubles.

Remembering school days, and with them, briefcases, backpacks and comfortable roomy bag. These models are an excellent option for working days or weekends. Considering the huge selection, not dull colors and a serious disorder of the prices, you can find a "school" bag for everyone. Wearing funny portfolios can be anything, but, again, a full image will turn out only if you combine this accessory with strict shoes.

Accessories


From left to right clockwise: Straw Hat French Connection, 2 045 rub .; Watch Daniel Wellington Canterbury 16 931 rub .; Glasses Ray-Ban (Solaris by Lensmaster) 13 490 rub .; scarf Zara, 2 299 rub .; Hat Asos, 2 272 rubles.

Typically, the image in the preppy style turns the already complex and multi-layered, so better to choose accessories very simple: the clock (in the same marine style), with hard hats fields, stylish horn-rimmed glasses and a small bandanna. Various monograms, educational institutions, and even logos embroidered initials are a very important part of preppy style. Therefore, instead of jewelry, pick up a beautiful stripe. But if the soul yearns for a holiday, put a string of pearls or neat earrings.

Collars and cuffs


From left to right, clockwise: shirt Monki, 2 500 rub .; dickey Asos, 909 rub .; shirt MAISON KITSUNÉ, price on request; dickey Asos, 1 136 rub .; collar Asos, 1 136 rubles.

It is important to note here that the main value is not the shirt itself, but the multilayeredness that can be achieved with the help of this object. By the way, you do not have to wear a shirt with long sleeves, you can resort to one little trick, after all, in fact, all we need is a neat collar looking out. In order not to overheat in the warm season and avoid unpleasant folds under thin jersey, wear a front shirt or an elegant collar. Fortunately today, this beauty is abundant. A very beautiful overhead collar will look complete with the simplest black dress.

As for the shirt as a key focus in the image - wear it with a cardigan, skirt, pleated and Oxford. Prefer unusual collars and strict tailoring, small, neat embroidery on the chest will be a perfect piece of jewelry and work better.

Lady Mail.Ru

Новости партнеров:

Классика на века: что такое стиль преппи

Название стиля преппи происходит от термина preparatory schools, обозначающего подготовительные учебные заведения, в которые состоятельные американцы отправляли своих детей перед колледжем. С 40-х годов стиль преппи претерпел не так уж и много изменений, почти все элементы обязательной униформы студента Лиги плюща пользуются популярностью во всем мире и давно стали классикой. Ну и стоит ли добавлять, что он идет не только молодым студентам, но и людям всех возрастов. Об особенностях стиля преппи читайте в нашем материале.

Обувь


Слева направо по часовой стрелке: Jeffrey Campbell, 7 301 руб.; Zara, 5 599 руб.; Bronx (Podium market) 8 990 руб.; Pretty Ballerinas (Farfetch), 11 499 руб.; Zara, 2 999 руб.

Один из самых важных моментов при создании образа в стиле преппи — это выбор обуви. Лучше всего в этой истории сработают ботинки, позаимствованные из мужского гардероба. Мы рекомендуем сосредоточиться на следующих вариантах: лоферы, оксфорды, броги и монки (те же ботинки-оксфорды, но без шнурков). Вообще стоит приобрести хоть одну пару из списка, даже если стиль преппи вам не по душе. Подобная обувь — невероятно универсальный вариант на каждый день, потому как носить ее можно и нужно и с джинсами, и с юбками, и с платьями, и конечно же, с брюками. Если захотите придерживаться стиля преппи, то лучше всего мужская обувь будет смотреться с укороченными брюками прямого кроя, а также платьями и юбками длины мини.

Поло


Слева направо по часовой стрелке: полосатое платье Zara, 1 999 руб.; Fred Perry, цена по запросу; поло MAISON KITSUNÉ; Gabriella Hearst (Farfetch), платье Lacoste, 10 480 руб.

В стиле преппи обязательно присутствуют элементы спортивной моды. Выражаются они, правда, не очень резко, чаще всего — это теннисные юбки, спортивные куртки и красивые поло. Очень важно не переусердствовать со спортивным стилем и суметь грамотно обыграть его. Вот, к примеру, поучиться носить поло стоит у Марго Тененбаум, героини фильма Уэса Андерсона «Семейка Тененбаум». Девушка сочетала платье-поло от Lacoste с норковым манто, ботинками в мужском стиле и строгой сумкой. Благо зима закончилась недавно и можно обойтись без шубы, а вот остальные приемы Марго советуем брать на заметку. Недаром ее образ считается одним из самых стильных в истории кино.

Юбки


Слева направо: юбка Zara, 2 799 руб.; черная юбка Monki, 3 000 руб.; юбка в голубую полоску Thom Browne (Farfetch); черная мини-юбка Topshop, 3 299 руб.; белая юбка Kenzo.

Конечно, идеальным вариантом юбки в стиле преппи является шотландка, но все-таки лучше приберечь ее на осень. Летом килт с чистой совестью можно заменить теннисной юбкой или выбрать плиссированную юбку длины миди. В зависимости от возраста и телосложения варьируйте ее длину. Но давайте условимся, что юбкой в стиле преппи можно считать мини или миди, а вот если отдадите предпочтение макси, стилистика будет нарушена.

Укороченные прямые брюки


Черные брюки Sandro, цена по запросу; брюки Topshop, 3 899 руб.; брюки Claudie Pierlot, цена по запросу; брюки Kira Plastinina, 1 999 руб.

Когда-то брюки-чиносы (прямые брюки до щиколотки) были частью униформы университетов Лиги Плюща. Сегодня этот практичный предмет гардероба есть почти у каждого человека, носят их и с каблуками, и с кроссовками, и с сапогами. Если вы хотите создать образ в стиле преппи, то очень важно обыграть чиносы правильным образом. К примеру, можно вдохновиться морской тематикой, поскольку она тесно связана со стилем преппи: многие студенты увлекались парусным спортом. Отлично будут смотреться вместе темно-синий пиджак, украшенный нарядным вензелем или шнуром, рубашка-поло, синие мокасины и брюки-чиносы. Еще одна идея — броги темного цвета с бежевыми брюками и свитером в косичку с V-образным вырезом. Простая классика на каждый день.

Сумка


Слева направо по часовой стрелке: The Cambridge Satchel Company Traveller 19 886 руб.; зеленый рюкзак Whistles, цена по запросу; рюкзак ASYA MALBERSHTEIN (Podium Market), 14 990 руб.; Asos, 1 363 руб.; Kira Plastinina, 1 599 руб.

Вспоминаем школьные годы, а вместе с ними портфели, рюкзаки и удобные вместительные сумки. Подобные модели станут отличным вариантом для рабочих будней или выходных. Учитывая огромный выбор, нескучные цвета и серьезный разброс цен, можно найти «школьную» сумку на любой вкус. Носить веселые портфели можно с чем угодно, но, повторимся, полноценный образ получится только в том случае, если вы скомбинируете этот аксессуар со строгой обувью.

Аксессуары


Слева направо по часовой стрелке: соломенная шляпа French Connection, 2 045 руб.; часы Daniel Wellington Canterbury 16 931 руб.; очки Ray-Ban (Solaris by Lensmaster) 13 490 руб.; платок Zara, 2 299 руб.; шляпа Asos, 2 272 руб.

Как правило, образ в стиле преппи получается и без того сложным и многослойным, поэтому аксессуары лучше выбирать самые простые: часы (в том же морском стиле), шляпы с жесткими полями, стильные очки в роговой оправе или небольшой пестрый платок. Различные вензеля, логотипы учебных заведений и даже вышитые инициалы являются очень важной деталью стиля преппи. Поэтому вместо ювелирных украшений, подберите красивую нашивку. Ну а если душа жаждет праздника, наденьте нить жемчуга или аккуратные сережки.

Воротнички и манжеты


Слева направо, по часовой стрелке: рубашка Monki, 2 500 руб.; манишка Asos, 909 руб.; рубашка MAISON KITSUNÉ, цена по запросу; манишка Asos, 1 136 руб.; воротничок Asos, 1 136 руб.

Здесь важно отметить, что главную ценность представляет не сама рубашка, а многослойность, которой можно добиться с помощью этого предмета. Кстати, совсем не обязательно носить рубашку с длинными рукавами, можно прибегнуть к одной маленькой хитрости, ведь, по сути, все, что нам нужно, — это аккуратный воротничок, выглядывающий наружу. Чтобы не перегреться в теплое время года и избежать неприятных складок под тонким трикотажем, носите манишку или изящный воротничок. Благо сегодня этой красоты предостаточно. Очень красиво накладной воротничок будет смотреться в комплекте с самым простым черным платьем.

Что касается рубашки как одного из ключевых акцентов в образе — носите ее с кардиганом, юбкой-плиссе и оксфордами. Отдавайте предпочтение необычным воротничкам и строгому крою, небольшая, аккуратная вышивка на груди станет отличной деталью и сработает лучше украшений.

Леди Mail.Ru