News from Partners:

Recipe Christmas cookies with icing: step by step guide

The perfect gift with their own hands by New Year and Christmas.

How to create a Christmas mood? Brew a cup of your favorite tea, including "Love Actually" and ... bake gingerbread cookies! Aromas of honey and spices instantly fill the house a sense of comfort, and the soul - the expectation of the holiday.

Even if you're an infrequent visitor in your own kitchen with an oven and respectful "you", you will succeed, because the recipe for Christmas cookies with steps for the preparation of the festive baking ELLE provided specifically for Nadia Makoeva (www.instagram.com/molokoubezhalo), journalist, PR expert, mother of three children and a successful decorator cookies. Nadia lives in Barcelona, ​​conducts master classes in Spain and Russia, as well as teaching skills gingerbread painting students from around the world in an online format.

So, to test you will need:

  • 170 g of liquid honey
  • 320 g sugar
  • 250 g butter
  • 830 g flour
  • 3 eggs
  • 2 tsp. baking soda
  • 2 tsp. tablespoons ground cinnamon
  • 2 tsp. tablespoons ground cloves
  • 1 tsp. teaspoon ground ginger

DOUGH

Honey with spices (ground spices you can buy on the market) is heated in a skillet to a boil. As soon as the first bubbles - remove from the heat, boil the honey is not necessary. Add the butter cut into pieces, stir until the butter has melted. The mixture is allowed to cool.

At this time, beat the eggs and sugar with a mixer until the grains of sugar is completely dissolved. We connect with the cooled down syrup. Add the baking soda and flour gradually to intervene. The finished dough wrap in plastic wrap.

Very important! Dough for Christmas cookies need to soak in the refrigerator for at least 6 hours and better day. One can make the dough in the evening and left overnight. The refrigerator is the dough can be stored up to 3 months.

BAKERY PRODUCTS

Sprinkle work surface with flour, roll out dough thickness 2-3 mm.

Cut using conventional molds or cups of our biscuits and spread on a baking sheet, the laid paper baking.

Do not forget to keep the distance between the liver in 1,5-2 cm (baking biscuits increase in size).

Put in preheated oven for 190 degrees and bake for about 7 minutes.

Glaze, DECOR AND PAINTING

If you want to hang your masterpieces on the Christmas tree, the holes for the ropes to do in freshly baked cookies (once taken out of the oven) - for example, a straw to drink. You can use any rope, you can use a thin ribbon, but best of all - jute twine.

After the cookies have cooled, you can start painting. You will need a special glaze, which is called the royal icing, or simply icing. You can buy ready-made in the pastry shop, and you can cook your own cookies with frosting. To make the glaze color, you can use food coloring (Wilton, Americolor) or fruit juice / beet, if you love all natural.

Two egg whites at room temperature to mix with 250 grams of powdered sugar (do not forget to sift it!) And add a few drops of lemon juice. Mix the icing on the proteins need to manually, with a fork or spoon, mixer better not to use.

Adjust the thickness of glaze you can, adding more water or powdered sugar. More dense glaze suitable for printing and drawing different lines, liquid - to fill the background. To calculate the correct consistency, scoop a little frosting with a spoon and a few drops drip into the bowl. Calculate how much it will dissolve. 20 seconds - a thick glaze for labeling. 5 seconds - ideal texture for the background fill.

To put the icing on the Christmas cookies from the most convenient disposable pastry bags, but in their absence, and is suitable for most common file of documents, which you cut off the corner.

If you make a contour drawing, cookies, dry and ready for shipment within an hour. But if you are covered biscuits background fill - to completely dry it will need at least overnight, but better - day.

Your family and friends will be delighted with such a sweet gift, and do you get great pleasure from the process. Also, there are many who want to decorate the Christmas tree biscuit figures and learn how to cook Christmas cookies themselves. The main thing - do not lean on the glaze and try to find someone who would deal with the inevitable at first, "workmanship".

Happy new year!

Recipe - cookie decorator Nadia Makoeva
ELLE

Новости партнеров:

Рецепт новогоднего печенья с глазурью: пошаговая инструкция

Идеальный подарок своими руками к Новому году и Рождеству.

Как создать себе новогоднее настроение? Заварите чашку любимого чая, включите «Реальную любовь» и… испеките имбирное печенье! Ароматы меда и специй моментально наполнят дом ощущением уюта, а душу – ожиданием праздника.

Даже если вы нечастая гостья на собственной кухне и с духовкой уважительно на «вы», у вас всё получится, потому что рецепт новогоднего печенья с пошаговой инструкцией по приготовлению праздничной сдобы специально для ELLE предоставила Надя Макоева (www.instagram.com/molokoubezhalo), журналист, пиарщик, мама троих детей и успешный декоратор печенья. Надя живёт в Барселоне, проводит мастер-классы в Испании и России, а также обучает мастерству пряничной росписи учениц со всего мира в онлайн-формате.

Итак, для теста вам понадобится:

  • 170 г жидкого меда
  • 320 г сахара
  • 250 г сливочного масла
  • 830 г муки
  • 3 яйца
  • 2 чайн. ложки соды
  • 2 чайн. ложки молотой корицы
  • 2 чайн. ложки молотой гвоздики
  • 1 чайн. ложка молотого имбиря

ТЕСТО

Мёд со специями (молотые специи вы можете купить на рынке) нагреваем в сотейнике до кипения. Как только появятся первые пузырьки – убираем с огня, кипятить мёд не нужно. Добавляем порезанное на кусочки масло, перемешиваем, пока масло не растает. Оставляем смесь остыть.

В это время взбиваем миксером яйца с сахаром пока крупинки сахара полностью не растворятся. Соединяем с остывшим сиропом. Добавляем соду и постепенно вмешиваем муку. Готовое тесто заворачиваем в пищевую пленку.

Очень важно! Тесту для новогоднего печенья необходимо полежать в холодильнике минимум 6 часов, а лучше сутки. Можно сделать тесто вечером и оставить на ночь. В холодильнике такое тесто можно хранить до 3 месяцев.

ВЫПЕЧКА

Присыпаем рабочую поверхность мукой, раскатываем тесто толщиной 2-3 мм.

Вырезаем при помощи формочек или обычного стакана наши печенья и выкладываем на противень, застеленный бумагой для выпечки.

Не забываем оставлять расстояние между печеньями в 1,5-2 см (при выпечке печенья увеличиваются в размерах).

Ставим в разогретую духовку на 190 градусов и выпекаем около 7 минут.

ГЛАЗУРЬ, ДЕКОР И РОСПИСЬ

Если вы хотите повесить ваши шедевры на елку, дырочки для веревочек нужно делать в свежевыпеченном печенье (как только достали из духовки) – например, соломинкой для напитков. Верёвочки подойдут любые, можно использовать тонкие ленточки, но лучше всего – джутовый шпагат.

После того, как печенья остынут, можно приступать к росписи. Вам понадобится специальная глазурь, которую называют royal icing или просто айсинг. Можно купить готовую в кондитерском магазине, а можно приготовить печенье с глазурью самостоятельно. Чтобы сделать цветную глазурь, можно использовать пищевые красители (Wilton, Americolor) или сок ягод/свеклы, если любите всё натуральное.

Два яичных белка комнатной температуры нужно смешать с 250 г сахарной пудры (не забудьте её просеять!) и добавить несколько капель лимонного сока. Перемешивать глазурь на белках нужно вручную, вилкой или ложкой, миксер лучше не использовать.

Регулировать густоту глазури вы можете, добавляя больше воды или сахарной пудры. Более густая глазурь подходит для надписей и рисования различных линий, жидкая – для заливки фона. Чтобы высчитать правильную консистенцию, зачерпните немного глазури ложкой и капните пару капель в миску. Посчитайте, за сколько она растворится. 20 секунд – это густая глазурь для надписей. 5 секунд – идеальная консистенция для заливки фона.

Наносить глазурь на новогоднее печенье удобнее всего из одноразовых кондитерских мешков, но в случае их отсутствия подойдёт и самый обычный файл для документов, у которого вы отрежете уголок.

Если вы делаете лишь контурный рисунок, печенья высохнут и будут готовы к транспортировке уже через час. А вот если вы покрывали печенье фоновой заливкой – для полного высыхания понадобится минимум ночь, а лучше – сутки.

Ваши родные и друзья будут в восторге от такого сладкого подарка, да и сами вы получите большое удовольствие от процесса. Также найдется немало желающих украсить елку сдобными фигурками и узнать, как приготовить новогоднее печенье самостоятельно. Главное – не налегайте на глазурь и постарайтесь найти кого-нибудь, кто расправится с неизбежным на первых порах «производственным браком».

С наступающим новым годом!

Автор рецепта – декоратор печенья Надя Макоева
ELLE