News from Partners:

That men and women appreciate each other more often?

Psychologists have seen that in a romantic relationship, men and women choose partners based on different criteria.

It is believed that in the romantic affairs of men and women have different opinions partner. Some time ago, like psychologists have denied this "folk wisdom" came to the conclusion that in each other, no matter what they said to themselves, men and women are looking for the same things. But in a new paper published in the Journal of Personality and Social Psychology experts from Arizona State University (USA), states otherwise: they both really look at each other in different ways: women are looking to partner a high social status, and men attractive enough Kompyulenta reports.

Feature of the experiment Norman Lee now that the people of the subjects were clearly unattractive and obviously low social status. In all other respects as usual participants in the experiment staged session communicate with each other, during which they had to determine whether they fit the interlocutor as a romantic partner. (In any case, we note that all test subjects were heterosexual.)

Found that men, including unattractive, ugly often rejected a potential partner. Women are stronger than men pushed in low social status. In both cases, the experimental observations match what subjects were written about his psychological questionnaires: the ladies liked least sredneuspeshny man and gentlemen - at least sredneprivlekatelnaya woman.

According to the authors, the first time they were able to show in the love of psychology is the correspondence between reality and dreams. And it succeeded because they have different approach to assessing priorities: this time psychologists interested not perfect features sought by the subjects of both sexes and that they appear to be common, and what they tried to avoid.

Well, at the cons in a partner, men and women, as we have seen, look differently. In addition, the researchers emphasize, previous experiments of this type were placed with the university auditorium, with students and teachers, and in this case the difference in status is not so noticeable. Which once again indicates how psychologists should be alert to the context of the experiment.

On materials: ruwoman.delfi.lv

Новости партнеров:

Что мужчины и женщины ценят в друг друге более всего?

Психологи убедились, что в романтических отношениях мужчины и женщины выбирают партнеров по разным критериям.

Считается, что в романтических делах мужчины и женщины по-разному оценивают партнера. Некоторое время назад психологи как будто опровергли эту "народную мудрость", придя к выводу, что друг в друге, что бы там ни говорили они сами, мужчины и женщины ищут одни и те же вещи. Но в новой работе, опубликованной в Journal of Personality and Social Psychology специалистами из Университета штата Аризона (США), утверждается обратное: те и другие действительно смотрят друг на друга по-разному: женщины ищут в партнере высокий социальный статус, а мужчинам достаточно привлекательности, сообщает Компьюлента.

Особенность эксперимента Нормана Ли с компанией в том, что среди испытуемых были люди явно непривлекательные и с очевидно низким социальным статусом. В остальном все как обычно: участникам эксперимента устраивали сеанс общения друг с другом, в ходе которого они должны были выяснить, подходит ли им собеседник в качестве романтического партнера. (На всякий случай заметим, что все подопытные были гетеросексуалами.)

Оказалось, что мужчины, в том числе непривлекательные, чаще отвергали некрасивого потенциального партнера. Женщин же сильнее отталкивал в мужчинах низкий социальный статус. В обоих случаях экспериментальные наблюдения соответствовали тому, что участники эксперимента написали о себе в психологических опросниках: дамам нравился хотя бы среднеуспешный мужчина, а кавалерам — хотя бы среднепривлекательная женщина.

По словам авторов работы, им впервые удалось показать в любовной психологии такое соответствие между реальностью и мечтами. И удалось это потому, что они иначе подошли к оценке приоритетов: на сей раз психологов интересовали не идеальные черты, к которым стремились испытуемые обоих полов и которые у них оказывались общими, а то, чего они старались избегать.

Ну а на минусы в партнере мужчины и женщины, как мы убедились, смотрят по-разному. Кроме того, подчеркивают исследователи, прежние опыты такого рода ставились с участием университетской аудитории, со студентами и преподавателями, а в этом случае разница в статусе не так заметна. Что лишний раз указывает на то, насколько психологи должны быть внимательны к контексту эксперимента.

По материалам: ruwoman.delfi.lv